Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3630 reviews.

We were most impressed with whitney who processed us at the beginning and end of our car hire. She was very busy when we arrived dealing with about 4 matters at once but was very calm, friendly and unflappable. She helped us with the sat-nav and was extremely pleasant to deal with. We were very pleased to find her on duty at the end of our stay. Again she was very friendly, personable and efficient. We had been recommended by our son and his family who hired from you 8 weeks ago. We will definitely recommend you to friends and family and we will use you again next year when we return.

- Paul, October 2012

I had done a lot of research prior to hiring a car through Alpha, unfortunately there are a few negative reviews out there, but they all seemed to be a year or so old and you were still the cheapest I could find, so thought I would take the risk. It was 100% hassle free and I dont have a bad word to say about you. I will definitely use your services again. Thank you!

- Michelle, October 2012

Great service and great rates

- Maria, October 2012

It was very good and we were given helpful advise, about how to get back and about using the toll roads etc!

- David, October 2012

Staff friendly and helpful. Thank you.

- Venus, October 2012

Staff were very hepful and friendly. Initial problem with booking was promptly resolved with little effort.

- Gabriele, October 2012

2nd time we had used Alpha car hire. Friendly polite service. We had a nissan x trail for 10 days which was near new. Simple pick up and drop off process.

- Peter, October 2012

This is the first time we have used Alpha car hire and were really impressed with the service we received! Would definitely use this company again!

- John, October 2012

Excellent customer service, very happy.

- Robert, October 2012

Keep up the good work!

- Agusta, October 2012

Shuttle was there waiting for us, the guy loaded our bags and we were on our way in no time. Great fast handover at drop off which was great as keen to get to the airport. Very happy with service we were given. Car was good to drive and just what we needed, room for gear and very clean.

- Jacki, October 2012

Thank you, an excellent service, hassle free and easy to find on return. :)

- Barbara, October 2012

Great service. Was given a free upgrade. Thanks.

- Jacqueline, October 2012

Very accommodating as always. Great service and we were able to extend the use of the car with no problems. See you next time!

- Wayne, October 2012

We found Alpha car hire to be great. Pick from airport was prompt, car was ready and were shown through the car, help with toll charge website. All round was great.

- Jacinta, October 2012

We enjoined our holiday with Alpha.It was fantastic

- Yeonwoo, October 2012

Enjoyed the car very much, the service (and the price)! Thank you.

- Uzi, October 2012

Very pleased with the whole rental every thing was great very good service and great staff will use Alpha any time I need a rental vehicle

- Ted, October 2012

Great car, recommend to any wanting to hire a car. Many thanks

- Heather, October 2012

Once again very happy with the service and price provided from Alpha car hire. Thank you

- Denise, October 2012

Thank you for your service. Alpha car is a really good value for money.

- Amir, October 2012

Very impressed with friendly and helpful staff.

- Merilyn, October 2012

Couldn't fault anything about the experience or the vehicle or the price,overall exceeded my expectations!

- Nigel, October 2012

Every thing worked out well for us, we would use Alpha again.

- Darren, October 2012

Great friendly service,great value,will recommend to everyone.

- Stuart, October 2012

Always helpful. Shuttle drivers pleasant friendly good service.

- Wendy, October 2012

Another excellent Alpha experience, have never had an issue using your cars

- Marina, October 2012

The customer service of aziz was very good, cooperative and helpful.

- Ashim, October 2012

Nice, clean, new cars please keep it that way.

- Ziya, October 2012

Normally when I hire rental cars apart from the major established company; I check the customer reviews & your company had good customer reviews; that's why I took my chance. My experience with alpa : friendly staff, hassle free, car was ready on arrival & the car was of a resonable standard with a fair price. Thank you.

- Mohinish Ajay, October 2012

There was a really lovely lady there serving us and although there was a queue she was so helpful and smiley you didnt mind waiting.

- Tracy, October 2012

Straight through process - as good as the big boys but at half the price!

- Glen, October 2012

Very good. Had no problems at all. I was glad that one of my work associates told me about you.

- Judy, October 2012

I rent with Alpha on a regular basis and have found all the staff to be pleasant and courteous

- Linda, October 2012

Shuttle was there in less than one minute (due to booking online I guess although we did call when we arrived). Good checking of the vehicle. Good discussion about the fuel etc. Compared to redspot which we hired twice in sydney we feel Alpha service was far superior even though we were driven to coolangatta to collect car - at least it showed us that city and we returned for some shopping and breakfast another day. Loved the tilda nissan, economic and good leg room for tall family. Couldnt have had a better experience on the gold coast!

- Jeff, October 2012

Good service. Good vehicle. Will definitely hire again.

- Barry, October 2012

A great service and I use everytime I nedd a rental. Very friendly shuttle drivers too.

- Leo, October 2012

Absolutely brilliant all round. It was my first time renting a car and I won't be going anywhere else. Car was amazing so were the staff

- Jean, October 2012

Much better than east coast car rentals who we previously used. Would definitely rent through Alpha car rentals again. Much more friendlier and prompt company

- Stephanie, October 2012

All went well we had no problems and we had a great holiday in qubarryeensland thanks

- Barry, October 2012

Very happy with hire conditions, vehicle and cost

- Patrick, October 2012

Shuttle was waiting for me - excellent. When I spoke with an opertaor at the desk I aske if I could have my paperwork ready as I neede to make an appointment, this was no problem & everything was ready & waiting when I arrived.

- Vicki, October 2012

Very helpfull. Will use again. Thank you.

- Alan, October 2012

This is the first time, I had to hire a car. The experience is good. The shuttle was already at the airport. The driver was not only friendly but also offered his advice how to get to my destination.

- Loges, October 2012

Very comfortable cars, very friendly call centre and service. Perfect location (central melbourne). Very good value for money. Would definitely use Alpha car hire again.

- Hans (johannes), October 2012

I was thrilled with the price and the customer service and how quick everything was. The bus drivers were lovely and friendly and the people at the desk and everything was smooth and quick. I was a very happy customer. Thank you... Jessica hartree

- Jessica, October 2012

Loved the whole experience! Great vehicles, really competitive prices, great staff.

- Judith, October 2012

Great service

- John, October 2012

Given my short notice, and how rushed I was for time, you really made it easy and did what a business should do, offered competitve pricing and kept me (the customer) happy. Job well done.

- Lorenzo, October 2012

Our flight was delayed significantly and Alpha were excellent in ensuring we were still able to pick up our vehicle outside standard operating hours. The staff went out of their way to make this happen.

- Stefan, October 2012