Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3723 reviews.

Very pleasant staff..Prompt service...Great prices... Will be back

- Rick, December 2012

The car was very nicely maintained. Very clean and also new. The staff was friendly and pick up was also very quick. I would grade a 5 star service. Would recommend to my friends and didn't regret hiring from Alpha.

- Sunsoon, December 2012

Service is always fantastic.Staff are great. I do recommend fortitude street branch to family and friends who come to stay. They talk about the great customer serivce also

- Anthony, December 2012

Excellent and efficient service. Twas a hectic "wedding" weekend but the car hire arrangements and service reduced at least one area of potential concern. Only wish my daughter (the driver) had chosen the more "user friendly" route to mt tamborene instead of the windy one.

- Brian, December 2012

Alpha was very competitively priced and we had no problems picking up or dropping off the truck that we hired. Staff were very helpful.

- Alice, December 2012

Very happy with rental car, we were upgraded to a nissan x-trail which was a bonus.We liked the idea of a shuttle bus service to and from the airport making the process a lot less hassle. We will definitely use Alpha car hire again

- Mark, December 2012

Very professional staff- best we have dealt with.

- Peter, December 2012

I found the girls at reception in the valley office were professional and friendly. They were aware of time and made the whole process quick and easy. I will be sure to use Alpha car hire again. Thanks for a great experience.

- Liz, December 2012

We were very pleased with the vehicle, service and price of our rental from melbourne city and the speediness of the hand-over at tullamarine where we didn't have to wait at all for a shuttle. We also parked at Alpha, Brisbane airport and would rate them highly as well.

- Hans & Bev, December 2012

Pick up 7 mins. Very friendly staff. Drop off staff came to car before I got out & took my luggage to bus. 100% happy & already rec. Your company to a friend.

- George, December 2012

Have always been happy with your service, and helpful, will see you next year.

- Ann, December 2012

Fast, efficient and friendly service. The only thing I would add is to let people know about 1st gear [some vehicles need to have the clutch pressed in to start].

- Robert, December 2012

A very good service in my opinion. Hassle free. Thanks guys!

- Tim, December 2012

It was great exp with Alpha and I already liked your page on facebook, I would like to refer you guys to all my family and friends.Keep it up

- Rama, December 2012

Have used Alpha a couple of times now and have found them to be very good and very price competitive.

- Xavier, December 2012

You guys are very friendly and professional. Looking fwd to renting more cars from you!

- Craig, December 2012

A very pleasant service and your shuttle drivers so nice ans always polite, thank you.

- Kim, December 2012

All perfect. So happy. I'll keep renting your cars!

- Maria, December 2012

I've used Alpha twice now in the last couple of months and have found the service of a very high quality from all staff

- Peter, December 2012

I was able to change my drop off location from Brisbane to coolangatta, with less than 24 hours notice. This was done with a minimum of fuss and no cost. I was extremely impressed and grateful that you could be so accomodating.

- Betty, December 2012

We use you fairly often as we emigrated to oz for a couple of years but decided not to buy a car and just hire when we need one. You are always really good value and the lady who runs the melbourne city desk is a "human being" and really helpful etc. The car clean gang are also really personable. We wont use anyone else!

- Andrew, December 2012

Very efficient and professional service, easy to deal with, thanks

- Garry, December 2012

I have always used avis until now, would always use Alpha.

- Melissa, December 2012

Hired through Alpha becasue they matched a competitors price that I had gone with a few times before. Considered overall Alpha was superior so will be back.

- David, December 2012

We were left stranded by an alternate car hire company & your company was able to step up with a fantastic price, great service & a good little car.. Thank you.

- Nicki, December 2012

I found the service provide by Alpha car hire to be very courtious and polite & I will use Alpha again.

- Phill, December 2012

Very happy with your service would differently hire from you again

- Terrence, November 2012

Our experience was very positive and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I have already mentioned your company to family and friends. Thank you.

- Tania, November 2012

Polite, prompt service. No messing around. Truck was in good driving condition and after a bit of a refresher in manuals was easy to drive. Will definitely use Alpha again and recommend to others.

- Robert, November 2012

Really pleasurable and easy. Great service. Will absolutely use again.

- Belinda, November 2012

Many thanks to the very friendly staff all round. Made a pleasure to deal with.

- Leilana, November 2012

Great at Alpha

- Natalie, November 2012

Many many thanks for your service in helping out a stressful situation with jetstar flight delayed and the time getting on to past 11pm at night. Your assistant that night was jovial..Fun and relaxed and was a pleasure to deal with..Hopefully someone gives him a pat on the back his name was kevin. At melboure tullamarine. Car was great!! Great service..Thanks for your service :)

- Melissa, November 2012

Keep it up. I remain very impressed with the service I receive and have and wil recommend you to my friends and colleagues.

- Frank, November 2012

We arrived after hours and instructions to pick up car were spot on - that was a great way to start our holiday. The staff I spoke with on the phone were happy and courteous and great to deal with and the cost of car hire was very reasonable.

- Dianne, November 2012

Very nice car, ran well and was very economical'

- Christopher, November 2012

On a stormy night in Brisbane it was good to feel safe in our tiida. Thank-you very much.

- Mark, November 2012

I am vary happy with your service and your prices are good as well. I always recommend Alpha and I hire your cars every time I am in melbourne, which is 6 times a year. Kind regards shaun murdock

- Shaun, November 2012

Great service, lovely car and prompt return to airport after returning car

- Lilian Joan, November 2012

Happy with car and happy with service... Have already recomended you to friends

- Louise, November 2012

You provide an efficient service with friendly helpful staff. This is the third time we have used your cars and it has been an enjoyable experience each time. Many thanks. Kay meade

- Kay, November 2012

Had a great experience at hiring a 3 ton truck through Darren at Moorooka. He was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. It made hiring the truck a very hassle free time.

- Fred, November 2012

Second time to use Alpha, was great as usual!

- Jane, November 2012

Great service, thanks

- Jason, November 2012

Have been using Alpha for a while and are very satisfied

- Paul, November 2012

Thank you, the car was there this time...When we needed it. And the upgrade was fanatastic

- Craig, November 2012

Matt was really friendly on the phone and provided good directions to the shuttle bus pick up point and also helped us adjust the baby seat straps when we arrived. We returned the car at 5.25pm instead of 5.00pm as we had trouble finding a petrol station and knew the office closed at 5.30pm and matt still took us back to the airport. Matt is an asset to the company as he went out of his way to go above and beyond & was a pleasure to deal with and we would recommend Alpha car hire to anyone!

- Trina, November 2012

Very satisfied. Thank you :)

- Hadi, November 2012

I have hired a car twice off you and I won't be going anywhere else

- Tammy, November 2012

Very friendly staff very clean cars thankyou

- Barbara, November 2012