Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3700 reviews.

Thank you for very professional and friendly service. Our vechile was excellent and the staff at the depot, particularly our shuttle bus driver were very helpful and welcoming. We would happily recommend your business and book Alpha car hire for our next holiday - nerida

- Nerida, January 2013

I have previously used Alpha nd on each ocassion have been impressed with the fantastic service provided by all staff. The cars have been averything that was expected and did the job very well with no breakdowns etc.

- Darryl, December 2012

I would like to thank the staff for their help and compassion at a very bad time for us, there handling of the situation was excellent and got us through a very trying extra week and a half, without their help I would have not been able to visit my husband in hospital and get us to the airport to fly back home to new zealand. Thank you to all staff involved. Bob and christine ruddick.

- Christine, December 2012

Oh my goodness I have just returned and you have beat me to it as I was going to send an email to say many of the above. After our car being in an accident at home we chose Alpha from Brisbane to hire a car ( which we live 2 hours away from near byron bay ) and we had such great service and rates, then going to melbourne the following week I went straight to Alpha and the service and vehicle was impeccable. From the original greeting when we walked into the Alpha building, the girl was so delightful, easy and it was such an easy process, when we returned the car I was then on a deadline to get to the plane and the boys in the yard quickly drove us all to the airport and left the other guests that were dily dallying around to get the next shuttle so we didn't have to wait. I was so appreciative of this, the service, the rates, the vehicle ( nissan xtrail ) was exceptional - thank you

- Jane, December 2012

Every thing went as planned and the staff where fantastic

- Doug, December 2012

We had an upgrade and kate one of your staff offered to forward a part of our gps we left in the car. Excellent value for money and company

- Jan, December 2012

Very well looked after, great service

- Nick, December 2012

Friendly and helpful service yet again from matt.

- Shayne, December 2012

The whole experience was a very pleasant one! Thank you!

- Harold, December 2012

Great service will use again and again thanks

- Colleen, December 2012

We had a very good experience and it was our first time with Alpha we will use you next time we come to Brisbane

- James, December 2012

The shuttle was at the airport when I arrived so there was no waiting time and the same for the return to the airport. I am extremely pleased with the service from Alpha - the staff know what they are doing and they do their job well. The cars are in excellent condition and I have recommended Alpha to all my friends who are travelling as I have hired from a few different car rental firms and find Alpha to be number one. Thanks

- Barbara, December 2012

Excellent car condition and customer service.

- Ravi, December 2012

Good service once again both Brisbane and melb.

- Graeme, December 2012

Actually very surprised at the high quality service I received on top of the good value car hire charges. Staff were very efficient, assisted in a very helpful and profesional manner with my bespoke wishes online booking via emails before my arrival in australia, and then when collecting my car they took the time to make sure that all was fine before I left their hendra depot. Mention should also be made of the shuttle bus drivers - very welcoming, friendly and helpful with the loading and unloading of luggage. Return of car at end of hire period was hassle free... And I really mean no hassle at all, hire staff and shuttle bus driver made it their "duty" to get me to the airport for my departure. So it's many thanks Alpha, I will certainly be back one day to hire from you again.

- Tom, December 2012

Very satisfied with our good price and car. Thanks we will be back

- John, December 2012

Always good service, cars always in good nik, good rates too and so far no hassles. Its all good.

- Philip, December 2012

Very friendly staff and the car was in good condition. I recommend it.

- Ranjith, December 2012

Very happy with the quick service and the quality of the vehicles. I've recommended Alpha to family and friends many times. Thanks. Sandro.

- Sandro, December 2012

Funny story. My mothers best friend has worked for hertz for over 30 years, I told her to try you guys this time round... Ironically she rented with you guys. So that's saying something. Also the car we hired was brand new 6 klms on clock. Thanks for that!

- Geoff, December 2012

It was great, fantastic staff and the car was great, thanks.

- Garth, December 2012

I am an airline pilot and have travelled extensively and hired many cars. Your service was very hassle free, competitive and provides an airline discount. This is exactly what I want when hiring a car. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to other airline staff and friends. Good job!

- Tony, December 2012

I am so pleased to have used your service. It was the first time and I am not used to hiring cars anyway, but it was the right decision and I will certainly use Alpha again if I am going anywhere. I saw during the dealing at gold coast that you have a long term car parking service in melbourne as well, and I intend to consider it next time. Friends are also impressed with what I told them and I hope you will get their custom as well.

- Patsy, December 2012

Very pleased, as always, with the service and the cost. A very happy christmas to you all....

- Edward, December 2012

I have used Alpha twice now, once as a student and once as a professional. As I earn more and travel more, I wouldn't think of using anyone else besides Alpha. They have been great in all aspects of the business, from professionalism, product and variety, quality and value for money.

- Stephanie, December 2012

Collected car from coolengatta office, staff were very obliging and I would definatly use your service again when I visit queensland

- Colin, December 2012

Very good customer service. Shuttle excellent. Have recommended to many collegues. Much more pleasant than avis

- Jenny, December 2012

Very pleasant staff..Prompt service...Great prices... Will be back

- Rick, December 2012

The car was very nicely maintained. Very clean and also new. The staff was friendly and pick up was also very quick. I would grade a 5 star service. Would recommend to my friends and didn't regret hiring from Alpha.

- Sunsoon, December 2012

Service is always fantastic.Staff are great. I do recommend fortitude street branch to family and friends who come to stay. They talk about the great customer serivce also

- Anthony, December 2012

Excellent and efficient service. Twas a hectic "wedding" weekend but the car hire arrangements and service reduced at least one area of potential concern. Only wish my daughter (the driver) had chosen the more "user friendly" route to mt tamborene instead of the windy one.

- Brian, December 2012

Alpha was very competitively priced and we had no problems picking up or dropping off the truck that we hired. Staff were very helpful.

- Alice, December 2012

Very happy with rental car, we were upgraded to a nissan x-trail which was a bonus.We liked the idea of a shuttle bus service to and from the airport making the process a lot less hassle. We will definitely use Alpha car hire again

- Mark, December 2012

Very professional staff- best we have dealt with.

- Peter, December 2012

I found the girls at reception in the valley office were professional and friendly. They were aware of time and made the whole process quick and easy. I will be sure to use Alpha car hire again. Thanks for a great experience.

- Liz, December 2012

We were very pleased with the vehicle, service and price of our rental from melbourne city and the speediness of the hand-over at tullamarine where we didn't have to wait at all for a shuttle. We also parked at Alpha, Brisbane airport and would rate them highly as well.

- Hans & Bev, December 2012

Pick up 7 mins. Very friendly staff. Drop off staff came to car before I got out & took my luggage to bus. 100% happy & already rec. Your company to a friend.

- George, December 2012

Have always been happy with your service, and helpful, will see you next year.

- Ann, December 2012

Fast, efficient and friendly service. The only thing I would add is to let people know about 1st gear [some vehicles need to have the clutch pressed in to start].

- Robert, December 2012

A very good service in my opinion. Hassle free. Thanks guys!

- Tim, December 2012

It was great exp with Alpha and I already liked your page on facebook, I would like to refer you guys to all my family and friends.Keep it up

- Rama, December 2012

Have used Alpha a couple of times now and have found them to be very good and very price competitive.

- Xavier, December 2012

You guys are very friendly and professional. Looking fwd to renting more cars from you!

- Craig, December 2012

A very pleasant service and your shuttle drivers so nice ans always polite, thank you.

- Kim, December 2012

All perfect. So happy. I'll keep renting your cars!

- Maria, December 2012

I've used Alpha twice now in the last couple of months and have found the service of a very high quality from all staff

- Peter, December 2012

I was able to change my drop off location from Brisbane to coolangatta, with less than 24 hours notice. This was done with a minimum of fuss and no cost. I was extremely impressed and grateful that you could be so accomodating.

- Betty, December 2012

We use you fairly often as we emigrated to oz for a couple of years but decided not to buy a car and just hire when we need one. You are always really good value and the lady who runs the melbourne city desk is a "human being" and really helpful etc. The car clean gang are also really personable. We wont use anyone else!

- Andrew, December 2012

Very efficient and professional service, easy to deal with, thanks

- Garry, December 2012

I have always used avis until now, would always use Alpha.

- Melissa, December 2012