Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3622 reviews.

Have used Alpha a number a times now & don't really see that changing any time soon

- Kevin, February 2013

Was happy about the service and it was easy to deal with always

- Michael, February 2013

Very easy straight forward experience.Darren was very professional, caring and helpful.

- Maryclare, February 2013

Helpful staff

- Alan, February 2013

Awsome service very nice shuttle drivers everything went well will definatly use their service again in the future and recomend them to others. Thank you Alpha car hire!

- Tanya, February 2013

This is the 2nd time I have use Alpha and I have been so impressed with your service & fleet of cars and value for money was great.

- Angela, February 2013

I received great service when I picked up my vehicle from the airport with lots of awkward luggage to handle and also when I returned the car to the city office. The lady there was very helpful, even calling through to the road tolls people as I found the toll system confusing to deal with. In fact, I would recommend this as a standard procedure as the toll issue can leave a clients last memory of hiring with a negative quite undeserved by your well-run company.Thank you very much! I will certainly use your service again and recommend it to others.

- Louisa, February 2013

Thank you we were very happy with the service plus the pricing of the vehicle we will be using you guys again and have also recommended you to other people.

- Eileen, February 2013

Kate is just fantastic, it is a pleasure to deal with her when picking up or dropping off a vehicle. I couldn't rate her high enough.

- Darren, February 2013

The majority of the staff were cheerful which is hard to find in Brisbane for some reason. Thank you

- Chris, February 2013

Great service as usual

- James, February 2013

I found overall the service was excellent, we wanted to go with your company as we rented a vehicle on our trip to melbourne last august I would highly recommend your company to all our friends and relatives plus the cost of the rental was amazing... Thank you will see you again on our next trip to the gold coast

- Marion, February 2013

I was upgraded without even asking. So, pretty happy.

- Albert, February 2013

A very efficient, friendly and honest service. Thank-you Alpha!

- Mel, February 2013

Good service and good price

- Jae-oh, February 2013

Well done, no problems

- Robert, February 2013

Shuttle bus was right there when I arrived so it was perfect.

- Sanela, February 2013

Very happy have used Alpha on all our trips to australia for past 5 years and happy to recommend them to our friends.....Very hassel free...

- Anthony, February 2013

Excellent company this was our 4th or 5th rental from Alpha and will definitely use them again,also will recommend Alpha to our family and friends.

- Richard, February 2013

A marked improvement from our last experience with Alpha. The vehicle we got this time was very nice and in excellent condition.The organization at the depot was much better. We will be back!

- Bradley, February 2013

Great service, well priced, will use Alpha again

- Stephen, February 2013

From my first call to Alpha car hire, I had a very friendly rep that handled it very well. Not only was she effecient, but also the gentleman we dealt with at the marooka branch was very helpful, informative and friendly!!! I regret not taking there names, as they should get special mention. Cause of this kind of service, I would not hesitate to use or recommend them to anyone that is looking for a car hire. Thank you ever so much for being lovely and efficient!! :)

- Margaret, February 2013

As usual excellent service. Once the two depots were explained it was all very easy. Friendly drivers in vans car rego was zct 386- beautiful car

- Alastair, February 2013

I really enjoy your guys service hence why I'm still renting with you guys!! Keep up the good work!!

- Mata, February 2013

Customer service from Alpha every step of the way has been outstanding. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, helpful and professional. The car was great. The car seats for the kids did look a bit old - but that wasn't a problem. There was a hold up with the shuttle on the way out which was a little unfortunate and while we weren't late for the plane, it did cut our time down a little. But that wasn't a huge issue. We will definitely be recommending Alpha to all our friends & family and infact, already have! Thank you all for our fabulous experience.

- Nicky, February 2013

Great car & the staff @ fortitude valley were lovely & really helpful - give them a wage rise :)

- Meredith, February 2013

Good and convenient car hire service...

- Kien, February 2013

Good experience. That is why I have booked it again.

- Vijay, February 2013

Everything was fine with the whole experience with Alpha

- Brian, February 2013

Helpful friendly service and a free upgrade too!!!

- James, February 2013

We rented the imax(8 seater)and it was great. It was also nice to know that 500klms per day was included in our rental cost, with no restrictions on actual distance being travelled. Unlike some of the competitors who had radius restrictions.

- Debbie, February 2013

The staff on duty the day of pick up was execptional. She was by herself. Other staff hadnt turned up for work. She handled all bookings and people with speed efficiency and respect. She gets 10 out of 5 stars from me.

- Victoria, February 2013

It was great not having to find our car in a car pool, nor lug bags for a distance!

- Peter, February 2013

Best value and great little car. I had hired previously with one other car company whose car broke down in the middle of the road and I had paid nearly $600 for 7 days. There is nothing worse than paying a hefty amount for cars which are not only dated but not regularly maintained. This was an embarrasing event for us which happened 2 years ago. Your car was nearly new and we were all quite happy being in it. After driving it I would recommend this car to anyone.

- Michele, February 2013

Yes, very professional personnel and very helpful. I have already recommended them to staff in my organisation and would use them again.

- Michelle, February 2013

It was our first time with Alpha and we were very impressed. Fantastic service. Car was like brand new.

- Kirsty, February 2013

Overall good service. Car was quite new and good condition. Price was reasonable. It would be helpful to include a simple map of your pickup/delivery depot. Show how to get there from the freeway.

- Ian, February 2013

Its been a good experience so far, no complaints.

- Felicia, February 2013

I have used you a few times and booked cars for my family also. I will be back in march and I will always book through you.

- Fiona, February 2013

Staff are always pleasant and polite. Cars exceptionally clean although nothing in the car with the drop address for the gps details. We get lost a lot!! Great company to deal with.Thanks

- Shirley, February 2013

Seamless process to hire a vehicle. Very quick to pick up and drop off. Well done.

- James, February 2013

Great price, great car, great service. Fantastic.

- Jason, February 2013

Excellent car and good servise, will definitly use Alpha again.

- Mengya, February 2013

The service with Alpha was second to none. We were very, very impressed and will be using your services every time we come to Brisbane. Can't thank you enough.

- Tania, February 2013

Always good, quick and friendly.

- Andrew, February 2013

Always reliable and good prices - thank you!

- Ken, February 2013

Overall a great customer experience received and darren was very helpful and prompt to met all my needs.

- Jenny, February 2013

The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful and went above and beyond the expected level of service and care.

- Georgina, February 2013

We recently hired a vehicle from the gold coast office. We had great service, a great car, and a great holiday experience. We would recommend Alpha car hire services to all our friends and family. Katrina

- Katrina, February 2013

We had afew issues with the staff's quote over the telephone however, thank goodness for debbie at your gold coast destination, she confirmed what my quote was and was more than able to fix the hire rate at the office. Thank you debbie for hearing what I was saying and for fixing things up. The car we hired was wonderful and economical to drive. We will definitely use Alpha car hire again on our next trip to the gold coast and would highly recommend Alpha car hire to everyone we know. Thanks again debbie.

- Sarah, February 2013