Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3630 reviews.

The pulsar had only 6000km on the clock, fantastic!

- Laurie, February 2015

Clean, modern car at competitive price. Helpful staff.

- Bruce, February 2015

Overall service from Alpha Car Hire was very good than what I imagined.

- Zulfiqarali, February 2015

The staff were very helpful and very friendly. I commented to them and meant to follow up with an email.

- Sherryn, February 2015

I am an English tourist in Australia. I called in to your office on the Fairfield road without any prior phone call. Just saw your road sign. Fifteen minutes later I drove off with everything settled by a wonderfully efficient lady who explained everything clearly to me and took care of insurance and toll fees. She was so helpful and kindly. I returned the car a week later and a young man took it from me. He too was super efficient and very easy to deal with. Thank you Alpha. I have already recommended you to friends in Australia.

- Keith, February 2015

We flew out of Brisbane Airport (and parked our car at Alpha Brisbane), and our return flight was into Gold Coast. Was very convenient to have the car hire from Alpha to get us back to Brisbane.

- Katerina, February 2015

A lot cheaper than any others

- Henri, February 2015

Efficient service and good vehicle. Will use Alpha again.

- Andrew, February 2015

Excellent service. Closer to the airport than I expected.

- Dhiren, February 2015

Instructions for shuttle bus pick up location can be improved. I initially waited at the first set of flag poles after crossing 2 pedestrian crossings as instructed, whereas the pick up point is further down the road after crossing another pedestrian crossing.

- Colin, February 2015

We are very great full for the kindness sharon gave us after a truck backed into us just two minutes from delivering the car back to Alpha, I would really appreciate to hear from sharon to let us know how the situation is regarding the accident please as we were very upset, it has taken the gloss off our holiday,yes we will definitely use Alpha when we come to australia again,thank you.

- Michael William, February 2015

Excellent to deal with

- Stuart, February 2015

Great service! I would not hesitate to recommend them.

- Barry, February 2015

Fantastic!

- Ed, February 2015

Great service and great value, even rushed us to the airport without delay when I was running late :) would use again for sure.

- Michelle, February 2015

Very happy with your service and car. Will certainly call you next time we are in Coolangatta. Have no hesitation in recommending Alpha cars to any one we know.

- Janet, February 2015

Service was great. Would definitely choose Alpha again.

- Angela, February 2015

Was awesome service the lady there was very patient in explaining to us the low down of hiring was very much appreciated.

- Lee, February 2015

The only problem with the car was that its central locking system was faulty. Other wise all was perfect

- Helen, February 2015

The service was outstanding I would recomend them in a heart bear

- Barry, February 2015

Reasonable rates and great service - customers need to be reminded that they need to allow 30 mins to get to the airport when dropping off the car.

- Warren, February 2015

Excellent and friendly customer service at the Alpha service counter, would highly recommend

- Michael, February 2015

Everything went like clockwork. We only waited 6 minutes to be picked up. The car was ready when we arrived. It was a new car and totally clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. We will use them again when we come up.

- Christine, February 2015

Q5-did not call. The only difficulty I encountered was loading the van due to other passengers fold up bicycle case.

- John, February 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we had to wait for some time while staff dealt with other customers and detailed our rental. Staff apologized and said they were short handed the morning we were there, were very busy and customers had brought cars back late, hence our need to wait for detailing.

- Anthony, February 2015

Friendly shuttle driver. Great service at the office including organising the motorway toll set up, thanks very much

- Tim, February 2015

Great service and friendly staff

- Peter, February 2015

Love that car...

- Joumana, February 2015

Staff in store were very friendly and helpful. Efficient and welcoming service.

- Tanya, February 2015

Great value, would use again

- Kerry, February 2015

For the price we paid we expected an older vehicle but were very surprised to be allocated a newer model car that had 3000km on the speedo

- Kim, February 2015

Very good experience with the hire of a car, quick and friendly service

- Christine, February 2015

Good customer service with my initial enquiries and following up. There were also no hidden costs which always puts people off so good job!

- Vice, February 2015

We found the car very easy to drive, roomy, comfortable, had plenty of power but very economical. Was quite easily blown by the wind a couple of times but other than that a very good experience thank you

- David, February 2015

Absolutely & without reservation, I would like to say how impressed I was with Alpha car hire at Coolangatta. Arriving late at night from Perth, I was not sure what to expect from a car hire company that I had not heard of before. As advised by precise instructions sent via text, the car I requested was waiting in the airport car park with my name present in the window. Any communication I had with the staff, I found to be very polite, friendly & helpful. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Alpha car hire to my friends.

- Ross, February 2015

We have already recommended Alpha to visiting relatives from abroad.

- Mohan Singh, January 2015

See you guys next time :)

- Sam, January 2015

I was very happy with the service and the car!

- Wayne, January 2015

Friendly and helpful. Made for an enjoyable holiday. Many thanks. Jason perth wa

- Jason, January 2015

Brilliant service. Highly recommend your company to family and friends when needed. Thank you.

- Donald, January 2015

Very happy. Would recommend.

- Michel, January 2015

Great service, great car

- Shelley, January 2015

Will come again.

- Brandon, January 2015

Excellent service - thank you

- Alan, January 2015

Staff were very friendly and polite. There was no waiting when collecting and dropping off the vehicle.

- Dennis, January 2015

Absolutely no complaints

- Gerry, January 2015

Friendly staff n good service. I love it!

- Chul-min, January 2015

Great experience - smooth

- David, February 2013

We were very impressed with everything - the shuttle was at the rank by the time we got there; we were provided with a vehicle larger than we had ordered; and at a great price!!. Everyone we had contact with were efficient and cheerful. We have already recommended your company to others. Thank you very much - we will certainly book with you again.

- Jack, February 2013

I had a fantastic experience with the Alpha crew in fortitude valley. Excellent service with a smile and in my case, could not do enough to help me. I will certainly use the valley Alpha again.

- Amanda, February 2013