Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3630 reviews.

G'day Alpha Thank you for the free rental pass that may just come in handy :P As far as ideas or testimonials are concerned I was very impressed with your cheap rates, your friendly staff and the amount of kilometres you threw in with the offer. Next time I visit Brisbane I will be sure to hire again from you guys because with the included mileage I can visit more family on the East coast without having to splash out! Thanks once again Alpha

- Josh D., January 2008

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I was extremely happy with your service when I hired from you recently. On my arrival to the office, I realised that I had forgotten a form to bring up, the girl who was serving me was patient & extremely helpful. Thank you for making my trip so easy & convenient. I am happy to (and have) recommend you to several collegues & friends who do frequent Brisbane. Thank you again

- Christie, January 2008

Hi Jacqui Merry Christmas & Happy New Year. We were very pleased with our rental car. It was economic, comfortable & excellent price Thank you for your service & pleasant people who work with you.

- Len Small NZ., January 2008

Hi, This is just to let you know that I am pleased with the service I received for the car that I rented from you. The cars were good and the prices very reasonable. Cheers,

- Satish, January 2008

Dear Rachita Thank you for the free 1 day offer, it is really appreciated. My experience of car hire through Alpha was fantastic. Not only did you do an extremely competitive quote but I had absolutely no hassles at all either picking the car up or returning. I am probably like most people, when you get a good deal you are almost a bit paranoid in that you expect some additional cost, heavy selling of other options etc. I am pleased to say that Alpha Car Hire was the opposite. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and my experience was a positive one that will see me hiring my car from Alpha again when I am next in Qld. Thanks a lot

- Hilmar Gwilym, January 2008

Dear Alpha Car Hire, I have mentioned on the return of our vehicle that we had for 2 weeks that I would certainly use Alpha car hire again as it was my first experience with you, I have had numerous other car hires with other and major car hire companies and your service and fees are definitely recommendable. Kind regards

- Arno de Vos, January 2008

I was thoroughly impressed with the outstanding service we received recently in Brisbane. Alpha Car Hire were so friendly and helpful right from the start, both with correspondence by email and over the phone. They guaranteed to better any quote I received - and they did! The cars were great, both less than 12 months old, delivered to the airport for us by friendly staff. I would highly recommend Alpha Car Hire again to anyone I know visiting Brisbane and I will definitely be using them again for our next visit. Thanks Alpha.

- Ruth ( Christchurch, NZ), January 2008

Dear Rachita, Thank-you for your kind offer. Your company saved our Xmas as I had left it too late (I fly in Africa) to book a rental vehicle to get the family down to the Gold Coast. I put "Rental Cars Brisbane" into my search engine and found you, fortunately you had a vehicle and although it probably wouldn

- Capt. Ken Black, January 2008

We organised our rental car from Fiji online. That

- Regards lydia ann jones, January 2008

Cheap, easy, awesome.

- Karyn, December 2007

I am so happy to hire a car from you because your rates are reasonable and the service is quite good. I will choose you first for next trip if I travel to Melbourne again. I will recommend you to my friends as well.

- Jim Chen, December 2007

To whom it may concern. To recap, Due to unforseen circumstances I arrived 5 days early and from the Brisbane airport contacted your airport office at approx 0700 hrs to see if I could get the car early. I spoke to a male person there who was extremely helpful and arranged for me to be picked up straight away and taken to the office. A vehicle was arranged within about half an hour and I was on my way. Whilst waiting for the paperwork your male staff member had to deal with an rather difficult customer on the phone and I must say he was extremely professional. He should be congratulated and recognised for his efforts. The vehicle was excellent (it had a couple of dents however was supposed to be in the panel beaters on the Monday but your staff made alternative arrangements to allow me to be underway) Had no trouble with the vehicle during the 2 weeks of hire. All your staff I dealt with should be congratulated on their customer service and when I do come back to Queensland I will certainly be utilising your company. From my own experiences customer service is something lacking in our businesses now and if you keep providing this type of service I am sure you will reap the rewards. Thank you,

- Trevor and Angela Evans, December 2007

Hi Guys, I was meaning to email you so thanks for the prompt. Wanted to thank you for the fantastic honest service. In the past 2 years I have been to QLD about 6 times on business and holidays with my family and every time (except for the last) I get the run around with my car hire, some even verging on being dishonest and deceitful. I found you guys to be the most honest and straight forward car hire company I have dealt with any where in Australia. Thanks again and keep up the great service,

- Mark, December 2007

Thank you very much for the email, from the first conversation with your company until our drop off at Brisbane Airport your service was excellent. Well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to use your services. Hope to use them again. Best Regards,

- Guy Morgan, December 2007

Hi, Thanks for all your help, we had a quick, hassle free experience with your company, the staff were friendly & helpful. We will use Alpha again next year when we come over on holiday. Regards,

- Yolanda, December 2007

Hi Jacqui, I would like to thank you for the car it was excellent and you service and pickup from the airport was great. I found the booking process on the web a breeze and was extremly happy with the car and all of you team who were very polite and extremley help full. The car was great went well. Nice and clean when we picked it up and good for 5 people that was 3 adults and 2 children. Thanks and will definitley be using you again and passing your contact on. Regards,

- Paul, December 2007

We were very happy with our rental. The car and service were perfect. Rest assured I will be recommending your company to anybody travelling to Brisbane now and in the future. Regards and thank you again,

- Greg, December 2007

Thanks, The Hyundai Getz was a great choice for us-very economical, nippy and comfortable for driving around the Sunshine Coast. We've recommended you to friends who are regular visitors already. The pick-up & delivery service was excellent; a big plus when arriving tired and frazzled and also having to check in on return by 7am. Your driver was great, very punctual. Regards,

- Michael Anderson, December 2007

Dear Alphacarhire, Yesterday I took delivery of a Nissan Tiida for close to one month with your car hire company. I had found you through a simple Google search, and while your prices were comparable to one or two other discount car hire companies, the level of service and courtesy shown to me by your staff was what really made the difference. In particular, Janelle, on a number of occasions, was wonderful in all she did for me, and I can't thank her or recommend her highly enough. Yesterday, I was picked up from QUT by Scott, who was also efficient, courteous and made me very pleased with the choice I had made to rent with you. Thank you once again. I am a university lecturer dealing sometimes in Human Resource issues, and I know very well that staff such as these are worth their weight in gold. Best regards,

- Luke Stegemann, December 2007

Hello folks at Alpha Car Hire, We really appreciated the well presented new Kia Carnival for our family holiday on the Sunshine Coast this July. The prompt reply to our enquiry from your website was pleasantly surprising. The friendly and professional service from staff made the pick up from the Airport and drop off in town a breeze. We would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone we know venturing in your direction. Thanks once again,

- Walker family
Hamilton, New Zealand, December 2007

We found Alpha Car Hire to be great with very friendly staff. Have used Alpha a couple of times now and will certainly use again. Have not hesitation in recommending Alpha to anyone requiring a Rental vehicle. Regards,

- Donna & Irvine, December 2007

Dear Alpha, I was happy with the vehicle and the service was excellent. Will definitely use you again. Regards,

- Paul, December 2007

Dear Alpha Car Hire, I would like to say thank you all very much, we found your Company to be very honest, upfront and very obliging, nothing was a problem, all questions were answered without any fuss. We would also recommend the hire of your TomTom GPS system as this was our first time driving in Qld it was a blessing to have use of such a tool at a very reasonable rate. I have friends who are coming in August on my recommendation they are utilising your buisness, (I have passed on my free day hire to them) I also talked them into hiring a GPS. Look forward to using you again,

- Glenn & Kristy Hall, November 2007

Dear Alpha, We have only praise for your company, and we have told all our friends how good you are. Look foward to dealing with you again. Regards,

- Jackie & Michael Halliday, November 2007

Hello, My family and I hired a car during our stay in Brisbane, May 26, 2007 to May 30, 2007 and June 1, 2007 to June 8, 2007 . We were extremely please with the entire experience we encountered with the Alpha staff. Our car was still available after we arrived a day late due to our flight from Los Angeles being canceled. After we arrived back in the states we discovered Alpha had left a message stating they knew our flight had been canceled and did we still need the rental. We showed up a day late and there was no problem getting the car we reserved even though we had no way of contacting them. Everyone was fast, efficient, courteous and friendly. I was nervous about someone driving us to and from the airport. However, I felt extremely safe with the driver driving my husband, my 2 small children and myself. On our second rental we hired a GPS system which in the end was a big help getting around the city. We received a great rate on the GPS and will nevere drive without one when on vacation. I was concerned about not going with a company we were famailiar with in the US, such as Avis or Budget. However, Alpha provided us with the best rental service we have ever had. Thanks for going the extra mile. Sincerely,

- Amanda Schwarz and Family
Atoka, Tennessee, November 2007

Aspects of the hire agreement were carefully and clearly explained, with no concealed nasties. Car was well prepared and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

- Geoff Outhred, November 2007

It was all great!!!

- Teya Deller, June 2007

We have just returned from our holiday in Australia (24th Feb - 8th March) and wanted to thank Chris for his efforts with our rental cars. We arrived on an evening flight into Brisbane with tired children and a newborn baby. Chris made our rental car pickup experience a quick, friendly efficient transition - organizing our toll payments etc was an extra help. We were more than satisfied with our vehicles and would happily rebook with Alpha and would highly recommend you to family and friends.

- Kelly Haeata, March 2007

We just want to say thank you very much for your courteous and helpful service. It was a pleasure hiring from you, unlike a previous experience with an offsite company in Sydney. I'm not sure we will be in Brisbane again needing a vehicle, but will certainly contact you if we do. Yours sincerely,

- Stephen, February 2007

We have just returned from our holidays and the seamless service we received from your Brisbane office was very friendly and efficient. Everything was conducted in a professional manner and with the minimum of fuss. Thank-you Alpha, we shall return.

- Jeanne, January 2007