Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3740 reviews.

Overall a great experience--the crew at Coolongatta were really good

- Joe Argese, June 2010

Great company to deal with, thank you.

- Santo Dimasi, June 2010

Found the service easy to use and useful that the company dropped my husband back to the boat when we dropped the car off. No complaints at all.

- Maree and Andrew Farquhar, June 2010

Thank you for allowing us to park in your yard during Wintersun. Fantastic service and a great car.

- Karen Dixon, June 2010

From start to finish it was FANTASTIC!!!! I really appreciated the initial phone call following up my online enquiry it made it so easy for me and then the pick up process and drop off process was fantastic and it showed real dedication from your staff having them wait there for us to take us to the airport at 7pm.

- Mackie Karevski, June 2010

Great service

- Neil Sheridan, June 2010

It was a great service, friendly staff, punctual shuttle bus. Better value than other rental agents.

- Deirdre Donnelly, June 2010

Very pleased with the hole package.

- Warren Murphy, June 2010

Excellent will hire again in future.

- James Dabb, June 2010

Very professional and good service, value for money.

- Michael Dewhurst, June 2010

Great Car. Great Price. Friendly staff.

- Craig Forster, June 2010

Can't believe you can have such good cars for that price. Fantastic.

- Ray Goldmid, June 2010

All round good experience thanks

- Julie Malins, June 2010

I have already recommended you to most of the my friends. We have great drive during hiring.

- Rajkumar Gulati, June 2010

Very happy all round looking forward to hiring another car in the future thank you..

- Hayden Smith, June 2010

Really happy with our experience with Alpha. Great price. Got a larger car than we bargained on. Exceptional service from everyone we dealt with (call centre and yard staff).

- Nigel King, June 2010

I have found Alpha to greatly excede the poor experience I have generally found in the rental car business. I sincerely hope to continue to my patronage of Alpha in the future and look forward to great business relationship.

- Matt Schrader, June 2010

There wasn't a shuttle wait time as I picked up my vehicle from the fortitude valley location. They seemed to be understaffed when I dropped the car off and there was a big wait but the staff were very friendly and professional. Thank you!

- Kristy Benyon, June 2010

Great service, friendy people and a very clean and reliable car, we will be using Alpha again as we often come to the Gold coast and we have already passed on the name to family and friends.

- Frank Brooks, June 2010

We were first time flyers and car hire's and would like to thank Alpha for making it so easy.

- Duane Monckton, June 2010

Fantastic service and price.

- Vince Aiossa, June 2010

Found your company and staff very helpful, especially the young lady who waited at the pre-arranged drop-off we had requested at the Brisbane City Depot, will use your service again and have already referred your contact details onto fellow Kiwi's and Aussie friends.

- Kevin P Earl, June 2010

I have been using your services since you first open your doors in Brisbane. I am happy to tell you that in this time I have been extremely happy with your service and would recommend your company to my family and friends. Thank you for your assistance in the past and in the future.

- Liz Feldt, June 2010

The whole experience was very smooth and the staff were friendly and efficient.

- Brian Maley, June 2010

Our flight arrived late, but it was no trouble to pick us up and organise our car after normal office hours.

- Mark Pritchard, June 2010

Faultless service, with a great car at a great price. And despite the pricing, it never felt like a cut-price organization.

- Sandi Rix, June 2010

Being the first time hiring a car it was made so easy would use alpha again. What a great service.

- Adam Anderson, June 2010

Very impressed with the service. The shuttle actually was about 30 seconds from the time I rang to the time it arrived. WOW! All were very good-thank you

- Lois Johnson, June 2010

I have used Alpha for my last 2 visits to Qld & would definitely recommend & use Alpha again. To date I have influenced several work collegues & friends to check out Alpha.

- Bruce Campbell, June 2010

We arrived after hours from our flight and it was so easy to pick our car up from the airport carpark. When we returned the car the service was fantastic & very friendly. Have already recommended your service to friends & family since arriving home.The price was fantastic compared to other companies we had made enquires with. Will definately use your service again & again.

- Shariece Boundy, June 2010

great location, great rates and excellent staff. See you next year!

- Carmelo Depasquale, June 2010

I was very satisfied with the service from your company thank you.

- Norman Parry, June 2010

Great Service and a great little car.

- James Moloney, June 2010

Very much satisfied with my overall experience with Alpha car hire..especially the price is very competitive compared to other car hire companies...also the service of airport shuttle is good as well....i would certainly hire car from you guys next time....

- Gaurang Prajapati, June 2010

very satisfied, above average customer service, picked up car at airport. very good price will hire from you again. recommend to friends

- Jim Carroll, June 2010

My previous rental was a KIA and I was satisfied with it. This time it was a Hyundai which was a pleasure to drive. It had a CD player and an accessory port to allow me to use my iPod!! Great experience.

- Alan Bailey, June 2010

I found the overall customer service was fantastic and the transport to the airport was a wonderful bonus. The cost of the car was very reasonable and it was very clean. All the staff explained things very clearly. Thankyou

- Judy Murphy, June 2010

Very efficient service offered with friendly staff makes for a good experience. No problems with the car.

- Barry Crawford, June 2010

You've got good people working for you. A can-do attitude and connecting with customers about common interests goes a long way. We will be using you and recommending you when the opportunity presents itself.

- Peter Crommelin, June 2010

Service was very good & staff were competent & polite.

- Graeme Cunningham, June 2010

Very good service. And great price.

- Tom Knapp, June 2010

Thankyou for providing an excellent new Toyota Camry during my recent visit to Australia. As well as the car the service was A1 and we will certainly use your company again.

- Hugh Gillam, May 2010

We were very pleased with the service provided, which was prompt and efficient, and the staff were most courteous and friendly. The car was great and we would certainly use Alpha again, without hesitation. Many thanks

- Peter & Dianne Green, May 2010

On our visit to Melbourne (from Mission Beach) we found the personal/professional attention to our needs to be excellent; the near new vehicle was spotlessly clean & your rates to be real value for money. Choosing the appropriate car & making the reservation was a breeze thanks to your great website. It was our first time renting from Alpha but I can assure you it won't be the last & we are more than happy to recommend Alpha to anyone of our friends needing a hire car when travelling.

- Bill & Lorraine Young, May 2010

Sophie, thank you very much for the Voucher you sent to me. I will definitely be using it when I next hire a car on my return to Melbourne. I have always been impressed with the service that your company gives to their regular clients. From the prompt pick up at the Airport, the friendly counter service, the well presented cars to the efficient return to the Airport at the end of the rental period I would recommend your company to any other traveler. Also on the last 2 rentals you have upgraded me to a car that has Cruise Control which is very welcome as I do a lot of country driving on my visits to Victoria. Thanks

- Alan McConchie, May 2010

Great car. Great deal. I hope Sam enjoyed the Energy Chocolate. We will be using Alpha every time we come to Australia. Cheers,

- Geoff May, May 2010

Thank you very much for the Voucher you sent to me. I will definitely be using it when I next hire a car on my return to Melbourne. I have always been impressed with the service that your company gives to their regular clients. From the prompt pick up at the Airport, the friendly counter service, the well presented cars to the efficient return to the Airport at the end of the rental period I would recommend your company to any other traveler. Also on the last 2 rentals you have upgraded me to a car that has Cruise Control which is very welcome as I do a lot of country driving on my visits to Victoria.

- Alan McConchie, May 2010

I found Alpha Car Hire online - found the website easy to get around; the staff were extremely friendly and efficient; I was collected from the airport promptly and equally so on return. The car was clean. I certainly will be using them again when I next go to Queensland which will be in July.

- Christine Feher, May 2010

We were very happy with the car we hired and the service you provided, in particular being given a map showing where the petrol stations are close to your depot for returning the car with a full petrol tank. That was very helpful.

- Anne Starkey, April 2010

We rented a car from you over the weekend, and I just wanted to say that it was the easiest car hire we have ever done. All the staff we have encountered have been friendly and helpful, the car was great and the whole experience was easy. We will definately be using your service from now on each time we come to Brisbane.

- Linda Tuck, April 2010