Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3630 reviews.

On arrival at Brisbane airport a shuttle was sent to pick us up within a very short period of time. The driver was chatty and friendly and took us back to pick up our car. Customer services staff at Alpha were friendly and informative, we were given the keys to our car, written instructions on where and when to exit and left for the Gold Coast. The car itself was great to drive and very comfortable, we will definitely use Alpha on our next trip to Australia. Again on arrival back at Alpha we were immediately taken and dropped off at Brisbane Airport. Thanks Alpha for your courteous and prompt service.

- Annette Stuart, March 2010

It is with pleasure that we continue to hire vehicles from Alpha wherever possible. We would prefer to support independant family businesses rather than multi national franchisees. We understand as this is what sets ourselves apart from our competitors. It is the extra service and the personal touches that we are able to offer that distinguishes the differences

- Mike Diamond, EasyMove Australia, March 2010

We were very happy with the all over service that we received and would certainly use your company in the future.

- Marion Satherley, March 2010

We thought your service was great. Car was very reliable, service was very good and staff were very helpful. I love the locked boxes for the keys - we know we can hire a car and pick it up any time of the day or night.

- Marilyn and Ken Butcher, March 2010

We as a family found Alpha Car Hire to be very efficient with both the car hire services and airport transfer services. The staff were very helpful and efficient as well, as we had rented the car for two weeks we received very good deal on accident cover and upgrade to a new car. There were no hidden costs, every thing as advertised on the website. We sure will prefer to rent a car from Alpha again when we are in QLD. We strongly recommend Alpha Car Hire to others.

- Nishad Samad, March 2010

We thought your service was excellent, and will definitely be recommending you to family and friends for when they visit Australia.

- Laura Cronk, March 2010

Many years ago in Sydney, I ran a hire car company (100 vehicles +) - so naturally, I know what to expect. I must say, you guys are right on the money! The service was excellent, rate - very competitive - and the i30 is a BRILLIANT car. Keep it up - will definitely spread the word.....

- Peter Brown, March 2010

I would like to thank you for the great service I received from you after my car was stolen. I arranged the booking over the internet in the morning and picked the car up at lunch time the same day. When I got out to the office everything was fast and efficient and the staff were genuinely concerned about my stolen vehicle. Loved zapping around in my little car too. I'm thinking about using your service when I get back from my holiday in New Zealand and would thoroughly recommend you to others. The price was really fantastic as well!

- Gillian O, March 2010

We were very happy with the vehicle & the staff. Even though we arrived out of business hours to Melbourne the instructions for getting the vehicle were clear. I will recommend the company to others.

- Denise Tattersall, March 2010

We were very happy with the car Hyundai I30 for the trip and I thought we received very good value for money.

- Peter Kelly, March 2010

I was very very impressed. I called at 9am to book a car and within 90 minutes was driving my rental away having recieved a great price and been picked up from my home and delivered to the rental center in the city. All the staff I dealth with were excellent but Bobby in particular was a real customer service star. Bobby was my driver to and from the rental center. He was very polite and friendly and provided excellent service including programming in the radio stations for me as I was traveling into NSW and providing clear and simple directions to get me out of the middle of Brisbane and onto the motorway going south. I was very happy with my Alpha rental car experience (oh and LOVED the Hyundia Elantra). Yours sincerely

- Erin, March 2010

My turn to say thank you for the excellent customer service I received on my arrival in Brisbane. The staff were very accommodating and, unlike many of the traditional big players, went out of their way to get me mobile ASAP. I was attending a battalion reunion on the Gold Coast and already late so it was a pleasant surprise to find myself on the road in about 10 mins. When next in Brisbane I will be coming to see your people again. Keep up the good work - customer service seems to be a dying art these days.

- Bob Mackinlay, March 2010

I had a most pleasant experience with ALPHA during my recent trip to Brisbane. Your close proximity to the airport, free to/fro ferry service to the airport, friendly staff and helpful drivers with my heavy baggage for many a bone weary traveler is an added bonus. At least 4

- Alice FOO, February 2010

We were extremely pleased with the level of customer service, from the booking process all the way to the airport drop-off. Staff were knowledgeable, courteous, and punctual, and particularly helpful during the booking process. Follow up communication was excellent, which was important to us, and the pricing was unbeatable. Our vehicle was practically new (we received an upgrade ), and suited us perfectly. We will definitely be return customers, and will spread the word. Thanks again Alpha! Regards,

- Lisa, February 2010

Alpha Car Hire has provided me great customer service. Their communications were fantastic as they were easy to be contactable through phone and internet. Their prices were one of the cheapest I could have found and they offered special discounts too. I would highly recommend Alpha Car Hire to everyone! Thanks

- Donna, February 2010

Hi, We were very happy with our car hire. It was made very easy by Alpha's friendly staff. We were picked up at the airport within minutes of landing and had our car organised and were on our way within half an hour. We were recommended to Alpha by a friend and I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone needing car hire as it was great service and the cheapest quote I had. Thanks

- Melissa Currie, February 2010

We hired a Getz for almost a month from Brisbane from the Hendra pick-up. Your service from the airport and at the pick-up was great, as were the staff and the friendly helpful manner in which they operated. The drop off was just as efficient and friendly and the service to and from the airport were excellent. You provided, by far, the best car hire experience I have ever had, and I have hired cars here in Australia, France and the USA before. Thanks again and I would definitely do business with Alpha in the future. Thanks very much

- Andrew Evans, February 2010

Thank you for your email. As a first time car hirer, and being a bit nervous about the same, I was very happy to say that the experience was a good one. Taking out the extra insurance gave me greater peace of mind. The staff were very helpful and professional, and the shuttle bus worked well between the airport and Hendra. I would use the service again if in Brisbane. The prices were very competitive. The little car went well. Regards,

- Wendy, February 2010

My overall experience with Alpha Car hire was excellent, from good response time for Airport pickup to friendly and helpful service at the depot when we picked the car up as well as when we returned the car. Shuttle driver were very friendly and helpful. I will be back in Aus in June for another break and will definitely be using Alpha again.

- Wally, February 2010

Our whole experience with your company was great and have already recommended to friends. Thanks very much

- Andrew and Jenni, February 2010

We recently hired a car from Alpha Car Hire on the Gold Coast. The experience was first class from the moment that we were picked up in a courtesy van from the airport. The hired car was almost brand new and never gave us a moments trouble. The staff were efficient and friendly. This was the second time that we have rented a car through Alpha Car Hire and it won

- Kevin Turner, January 2010

To Alpha car rentals, Just wanted to say thankyou very much to your staff both Charmaine & Chris were both very helpful to us. I was lost on my way back to drop the car off & they helped us with directions. Chris also drove us to the airport as i was stessing we were going to miss our flight. So thanks heaps.

- Paula Finch, January 2010

We hired a car from you for our recent trip to Brisbane we arrived there at an un-godly hour on Monday 18th of January to be met by Chris who picked us up and took us back to the office. He was very professional in his manner and quickly sorted all paperwork etc for us; he then escorted us back to the freeway which we very much appreciated as we did not have a clue where we were going. Thankyou for a marvellous service it was very much appreciated after enduring 3 7 hour flights. Thankyou once again

- Sue Kelsey, January 2010

I found the service very efficient. I am particularly impress about you guys call up to follow up on my booking enquiry and that of course got my deal. The airport transfer and counter service were all good. Should I have another chance, I would definitely contact you guys and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I come across. Thanks

- Stephen Yii, January 2010

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank Alpha Car Hire for making our holiday car rental experience extremely simple and cost effective. The staff at the Coolangatta depot were very friendly and helpful and even though they were rushed off their feet when we arrived and departed, they made sure we were not waiting too long and were very polite and courteous at all times. It is difficult to find a company who provides a very cost effective product but maintains a high level of quality and customer service but I feel I have found it in Alpha Car Hire. Please pass on my thanks to the staff at your Coolangatta depot. Kind Regards

- Simon Ewen, January 2010

We have hired your cars on maybe six occasions in QLD so far. My husband and I are very satisfied with friendly and great service. There are no hassles and so far everything has gone well. Thanks Alpha team.

- Kathy and Tim Strickland, January 2010

G'day. Just used Alpha at Brisbane Airport and would definately recommend to anyone. The staff were great with my 4 year old son and the service was A+. I would suggest you give them a bonus for their efforts to ensure you retain these dynamic individuals. Thanks.

- Adam, January 2010

Hi, The staff at your Brisbane office were all friendly and offered above standard service, the car was perfect for our needs and the experience was great for all involved we will definitely use your services again. Thanks

- Delamont Family, January 2010

We were really happy with Alpha. We compared prices and cars online and were impressed with the value. Not only that, the service was spot on. We were picked up and returned to the airport with minimal delay, the staff were friendly and efficient (and Chris was particularly helpful). There was nothing we could fault and there is no doubt Alpha will be our first option whenever we travel. 10/10!

- Chris and Kris Ostrowski, January 2010

I rarely respond to feedbacks but I did enjoy your service and value for money car hire on my recent Brisbane trip. I have used other online sites for services but their promotions did not match reality but yours did. Thankfully Yours

- Larry Preece, January 2010

The staff (I dealt with 3) were extremely friendly and customer focussed. We had a very good vehicle which was clean and well maintained. Regards

- Jeff Vassallo, January 2010

We recently hired a car from Alpha Car Hire, for a holiday on the Gold Coast. Your staff were great and welcoming. Your transfer from the airport to your base was prompt. The car was new and fab! Your hire price was far lower than any other we had quoted. We would recommend you to family and everyone else. thanks so much

- Lisa, Jason, Jack and Max, January 2010

Hi my name is Melanie Hughes. I just rented a car from you Hendra office. What a delight that was!! Garth and his team are amazing. They are friendly, extremely helpful and great value for money. I would recommend their service to anyone. I will never look at another hire company again. Thanks again for your exceptional service. Kind regards

- Melanie Hughes, January 2010

Hi Alpha Team, I recently hired a car from you on 6th Jan 2010 for one day, having booked it through the website. I would like to congratulate you for the good service you are providing. Your website is an easy to navigate & use; your staff are friendly & eager to help; the car was ok; and overall it was a good experience and good value for money. You would be my first choice next time I need a car in Brisbane. With kind regards,

- Rakesh Bhandari, January 2010

Thank you. You are an excellent company and I shall certainly be using you again. Regards

- David Bosanko, January 2010

Hello Just wanted to let you know my rental from you went very well. The shuttle bus was very prompt at the airport pick up and drop off, the office staff were friendly and helpful and explained the changed road system clearly and the vehicle was in very good condition. I would hire from you again. thanks

- Ngaire, December 2009

We hired a car from you for 3 weeks at Xmas. We always use your company and recommend you to our friends traveling to Brisbane. Thanks for the service we always get from you.

- Richard, December 2009

Thank you for the great service. Your rates were great and you found me a car at short notice even though you didn't actually have one available when I first called. It was much appreciated as our car was being repaired and we desperately needed transport. It was also easy to extend the date of return which was great for us as the mechanic kept changing the date which our car would be fixed.

- Sandy, December 2009

We loved the car we had. Car was clean and responsive, staff courteous and pleasant. Would be pleased to use your company again and recommend to family and friends. All the best for the New Year.

- Roz Treslove, December 2009

Hi there Just like to say that we were very pleased with the car that we hired from your Company and the price that we had to pay for it over the holiday period. I will be sure in using your company when we require a car in Queensland again. We do pop over often as we have family in Brisbane. Thank you once again for your service.

- Barbara Langguth, December 2009

Hello, The service I received from Alpha was very good. The vehicle

- Peter Nichols, December 2009

Quite impressive customer service! We enjoyed the use of the cars over the Christmas holiday - they were really great, one was even brand spanking new. All for MUCH less than we would have paid - and have paid in the past - at one of the big name companies. We will be back.

- Charlie, December 2009

Good Morning, For the level of service given, standard of the vehicle and costs for insurance you would have to be way above you competitors. It was nice to pay a fair rate for a great service. Please stay operating as you are, you are a credit to the industry you are in. We wish you all a great XMAS and a Happy New Year. Cheers

- Mark & Michelle Thomas, December 2009

We hired a Getz for 2 days to visit friends in Toowoomba. The car was great to drive and only had 13 km on the clock, we used it all weekend. When we dropped off the car we were immediately transferred to the airport in the courtesy air-conditioned bus in less time than having to find where we should drop a car at the airport and get to the terminal. I would use Alpha Car Hire again and highly recommend to my friends. It is cheap and convenient and the cars are brand new! Well done

- Nicole Peel, November 2009

I found your staff to be very helpful and polite. The short trip over to pickup the car was not at all inconvenient. The ease of collecting the car only took a short time and I found myself to be in a very reliable vehicle. The return of the vehicle was also easy to do. Your staff were ever so helpful in getting back on my way without to much fuss and bother. Again I wish to thankyou for your service and utmost care taken and I would highly recommend you to any of my family and friends.

- Michael Laidlaw, November 2009

Hello, We were very happy with the Car and service we received. Your staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. Regards

- Ponjee and Rosemary Pearce, November 2009

Just a quick note to thank all the Alpha team for what we found to be a great service on our holiday trip to Brisbane and the Fraser Coast area. Our car was a new model Getz and it performed admirably. The shuttle bus service from the International terminal on our arrival, to the airport depot and the priority administration procedures given to us, despite the office being full of fellow customers was fabulous. Also the friendly reception received at the City depot on return and handover was excellent. We whole heartedly recommend your Companies services to fellow travellers seeking to rent vehicles for holiday or business use, at your competitive and economic rates. Count on us to use you again when we need a rental vehicle on future trips. Thanks again.

- Peter and Robyn Wilkinson, November 2009

Alpha's service was awesome, within 5 minutes of calling you from Brisbane airport we were on our way to your depot. And on the return at Coolangatta we were on our way to the airport within a few minutes. Your service was much cheaper than others, and the security deposit was much less. The car was great, nice and clean and no problems with it what so ever. Will definitely be using your services again and will most definitely recommend you to family and friends. Thank you!

- Katherine Field, November 2009

We were happy with the car and service. Will use again. Best prices in the industry for current model cars! Regards

- Garry & Raywyn McDonald, October 2009

Just a quick note to thank Alpha for their prompt service. I rang to be picked up from Gold Coast airport and the response was real quick. The driver and the staff at the office were very courteous and friendly. The car was nice and clean and we had no problems with it. Again on returning the car to the yard we were promptly driven back to the airport. Overall I was completely satisfied with the service offered by Alpha and will recommend you to my friends and anyone else for that matter. I also look forward to doing business with you the next time I come up to the Coast. Thanks

- Rupert Vella, October 2009