Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3706 reviews.

We had 2 vehicles over 14 days and were completely satisfied. Our flight was delayed into Brisbane and your staff member Lee stayed back after midnight to deliver our vehicle, this young man is a credit to your company. When returning vehicle the staff were very very helpful. We would have no hesitation of recommending Alpha Car Hire and will be using your vehicles again

- Stewart Taylor, September 2010

I always use Alpha when I come to BNE and everything has always been good. The staff are all friendly and obliging, the cars good, and prices pretty good too. No complaints here.

- Phil Gibens, September 2010

Staff is very very good, friendly and helpful nothing could improve your company, its perfect everytime we have been to Gold Coast and now Melbourne, both are above expectations. Great idea with the airport pick and deliver works great so....many thanks Alpha Pat on the back to Spiro, and the van driver, sorry didn't get his name, great fellows we will see you next time

- Chris Di and Cassie, September 2010

Commuted to a location away from the airport was different, good to get out of the chaos of trying to leave and return into airport traffic. Being dropped of at the correct door for the airline we where travelling was another plus especially since we had not been to the Gold Coast airport previously. We have already boasted about your service by your company to locals in Tasmania and recommended they give you at least the finial call before booking with others. Thanks again we will be back.

- Peter Ray, September 2010

I have dealt with a number of car rental companies and have found Alpha to be the best so far. Your customer service via the internet, telephone and face to face was wonderful. You made our trip stress free. Thank you Alpha, keep up the great standard, you go highly recommended by me.

- Wendy Keen, September 2010

A seamless and very pleasant experience from start to finish, the car was exactly what we needed and the staff were fantastic. To top it all off, the car was better on petrol consumption than what we have at home! Very, very happy with Alpha. Thanks heaps guys, we will most certainly be back, and sending our friends!!!

- Sue Wigginton, September 2010

Was very happy with your overall service l would use you again.

- Cheryl Nankervis, September 2010

Great service @ affordable rates!

- Sanele Elisara, September 2010

Very good experience and good quality car.

- Russell Reardon, September 2010

The 3 times I have used Alpha car hire they have all been good. I have referred Alpha car hire to others and will do so all the time thanks for a great service and thanks to Spiro, he has made the difference with me using the company and referring the company to others. Keep up the good work.

- Michael Geyer, September 2010

Friendly staff, car was as expected, quite a good experience all round.

- Adrian Johnson, September 2010

I always use Alpha Car Hire and will continue.

- Robert Cullearn, September 2010

We found the Hyundi Getz a very good car all round, and we enjoyed the comfort and good handling on long journeys, and found the car great around town. We booked the car by internet, and it was ready and waiting to go when we arrived at your office. All your staff were most helpfull and pleasant to deal with. Thanks you made hiring a car a pleasure and we will see on our next visit to Australia.

- John B Harrison, September 2010

We were very pleased with your company & found the shuttle service was a great plus, in fact it was one of the main reasons for booking with you. We loved the car & the price & we will definitely book with you again.

- Sheena Dunn, September 2010

Very friendly and helpful service.

- Zoe Mitchell, September 2010

Fantastic car at a fantastic price. Really great to deal with and more than happy to recommend to anyone and use again ourselves. Very, very happy

- Carolyn Ollington, September 2010

Hiring a hire car through Alpha made our experience in Brisbane a breeze.

- Paul Allen, September 2010

You do provide a great service and we certainly hope we are able to use Alpha next time we are over in Queensland. Many thanks

- Johnnie Campbell, September 2010

Very satisfied with the friendly service and costs and will definitely be back again.

- John Charter, September 2010

Very obliging and friendly staff - our second time user - well done.

- Graham Creahan, September 2010

Everything was good, nothing bad to report... Staff were friendly and helpful.

- Colin Jury, September 2010

I was very impressed by the service your friendly staff provided right from the day after I first made enquiries until I was dropped off at my motel after dropping the car off. Thanks very much Alpha.

- Mike Zame, September 2010

We thaught it was a great sevice and would definatly use you again... very good staff!

- Kristi Mourilyan, August 2010

Excellent service from the moment we arrived in Melbourne! Couldn't believe how fast it took for someone to pick us up from the airport. Great value for money and very lovely cars! Will definately recommend to others :)

- Emily Earnest, August 2010

Thanks guys! This was my second time renting with your company and was extremely satisfied with everything. Hope your all keeping warm!

- Narelle Copperwaite, August 2010

Great service, great price, great car. What more can I say? I will definitely be a return customer.

- Kathy Creer, August 2010

Best experience ever. Loved the courtesy and the smiles. I have already stated that when we fly back to vic we will straight away book with you guys. good prices n vehicles n totally awesome service. even great friendlyness. not like others. 10 out of 10 as far as I am concerned. thanks heaps.

- Pete Jonkers, August 2010

Great friendly service and great price.

- Jeremy Dwyer, August 2010

Fantastic service and great people! Thank you for making our visit to Brisbane even better :o)

- Catherine & Robert Davis, August 2010

We found that alpha offered a more flexible service, that most of the larger competitors are unable to offer. We were able to negotiate the terms of vehicle use, which was great. Most of the larger hire companies cannot facilitate any changes in the agreement. Because alpha is a family operated business, we found it to be much more flexible. Even with things like the time for car return. Some companies charge an addition 24 hr rate just for returning the vehicle 20 minutes later than the 24 hour hire period. Alpha is much more flexible, and this is a huge bonus for consumers.

- Andrew Schatz, August 2010

It was a great service, a good alternative to the main competitors. I'll use you again.

- Tony Corrigan, August 2010

As per my e-mail earlier today - prompt shuttle pick up & drop off, friendly helpful staff, nicely presented car, see you again early next year, cheers Mike.

- Mike Dawson, August 2010

We have used this company for years ,and are never disappointed.The longer opening hours is a bonus for us as we often travel weekends to and from Perth.

- Brian Hunt, August 2010

It was refreshing to deal with a company that still offers great customer service. Although we were used to hiring a car direct from the airport and weren't sure how convenient it would be to wait for the shuttle it was a relatively painfree experience and was in fact quiet convenient to not have to navigate ourselves out of the airport area. The advise given by the attendant who handed the car over to us was exemplory - he happily gave us the best directions to where we were heading and made sure we understood before we drove off. Well done

- David Brown, August 2010

Very happy I always use Alpha car hire when hiring a vehicle.

- Ty Byrne, August 2010

We have had cars from you other years and would not consider going to anyone else. We have recommended you to family and friends and they have also had cars from you. All are very satisfied customers. Keep up the good work.

- Douglas Crawford, August 2010

Your staff are to be congratulated for the way we were treated. They were friendly and gave us excellent advice particularly with regards to which roads to take on exiting and entering the city. The car was excellent and economic on fuel. Your service has helped make our holiday in Australia memorable. Thanks

- Chas Paice, August 2010

As always.. I had a great experience! Was very impressed that your staff member remembered my as a previous customer and that I worked for Kumon!

- Fiona Taylor, August 2010

Very happy with the car and the service. will highly recommend to friends and will also use you again when we are next on the gold coast.

- Joshua Williams, August 2010

Really happy with the service and the car we hired. We will be using Alpha when we come back to Australia and will be recommending Alpha to everyone we know.

- Ian Wagner, August 2010

Thoroughly satisfied with the experience. Great service and the car was in excellent condition.

- Alastair Chester, August 2010

Car was superb! In fact it was practically new, it had only done 11 km!

- Sam Garkawe, August 2010

Excellent service. Reliable. Punctual. Friendly staff. Affordable.

- Adam Wallis, August 2010

The staff and service was fantastic, I am in the service industry and am very critical of service, however I could not fault the service I received. great work.

- Raja Parekh, August 2010

Good service and vehicle, researched a lot before booking with Alpha but will do so again when on holiday or needing a hire vehicle.

- Marc Jones, August 2010

Happy with service overall.

- John Gilmore, August 2010

Good value for money, friendly staff,very efficient,will definetely use you again.

- Mary Capuano, August 2010

This was the second time I've used Alpha and I'm quite happy. Really nice staff both times, will definately use you again.

- Trent Stephens, August 2010

Was a great service and excellent value, would use you again! friendly service as well.

- Sue Frost, August 2010

We found the service friendly and efficient from the time we contacted you to our arrival at Brisbane airport. We would have no hesitation in hiring from you again.

- Ross Bridle, August 2010