Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3700 reviews.

This is the second time we have used your service and will be doing so again in the future.

- Joan, December 2011

Always happy which is why I am a repeat customer.

- Mary-anne, December 2011

I was really impressed and the experience was wonderful. I had thought that I would have to que and wait a while to be picked up and sent back. But this was not the case. I was picked up within 5 mins and sent back within 5 mins. I would certainly choose Alpha for my next car hire.

- Muhamad Varkkey, December 2011

Efficient service. The car was excellent. I would use Alpha again and recommend it to others. Thank you.

- Jan, December 2011

This is about the fourth time I have used Alpha car hire from fortitude valley. The staff have always been very pleasant and the vehicle always in good repair. The whole process was simple and professional. I have no need to try anywhere else. I am a very happy customer. Well done to the valley centre.

- Warren, December 2011

Love the quick service. And friendly people

- Johnny, December 2011

Friendly, efficient service as usual. Alpha is always a pleasure to deal with and I'll be sure to rent from you again!

- Arend, December 2011

I hired family car kia carnival. I really enjoyed to drive this car. Thank you for your excellent service. I will use your services again when I am in melbourne and absolutely I will recommend to others. Merry xmas. Ida

- Ida, December 2011

Very please with the sevice have already told my friends to book with you

- Michelle, December 2011

The hiring was as expected and satisfying. All expectations were met.

- Bruce, December 2011

Very happy with your team's service, thank you

- Lou & Gina, December 2011

We would like to say the price and the vehicle was to our satisfaction. We would happily hire again from you.

- Sam, December 2011

Reliable and economic car, and friendly helpful staff. With thanks :-)

- Svantje, December 2011

Wont hire a car through anyone else. Despite the depot being away from the airport the whole process was trouble free and everyone was really helpful. Very satisfied & thank you!!

- Eleni, December 2011

Excellent service! We are very happy with the company.

- Gabriel, December 2011

Good price, fast service with no complicated paperwork. Will continue to use Alpha in future.

- Ian, December 2011

Overall it was excellent, cannot fault any part of the service. Will definitely use again

- Ian, December 2011

Easy pick up from melbourne airport, great friendly service at the rental pick up. Quick turn over!

- Abhi, December 2011

I have always found Alpha car hire good value for money and staff always very helpful

- Lauren, December 2011

We were really sceptical about hiring from a company not at the airport and were plesantly surprised at how quickly and efficiently your operation works. Will definately use Alpha again thank you!

- Ian, December 2011

Once again great service, easy and reliable. Congrat's to the melb crew, always a pleasure to do business with. I would not bother going any where else, even though I would earn velocity points, none of the others can ever match your prices and service.

- Helen, December 2011

This was our first hire with Alpha and in all ways we found this hire company excellent. From pick up to drop off the staff made it a pleasure. The toyota camry was a very late model and very clean and tidy.Price was very good and although we have only been back in n.Z. For 7 days I have already recommended Alpha to several friends. A big thank you to all at Alpha for a great experience.

- Peter, December 2011

Everything was as per expected great service all in all will definately recommend to others.

- Aleina, December 2011

Kathy was extremely helpful in sorting out our licences (foreign) and also helping us to deal with the melbourne toll system when we were unable to get through to them. Definitely one of the nicest people I've met during my trip!

- Daniel, December 2011

Car was great,plenty of room for eight people and luggage well priced and clean

- Ricky, December 2011

Overall great service and real quick surprisingly, I have never hired a car before other than pick up at airport.I will definitely be doing it this way again

- Anthony, December 2011

Yet again another wonderful rental. The young lady that started the rental was great, helpful, and very nice. The car was magnificent. Returning the car was uneventful, and the staff were again magnificent. Keep it up, this type of service is unheard of in todays modern world.

- Wayne, December 2011

This was the 2nd time we have used Alpha and in two different states, with a great experience both times.

- Trevor, December 2011

Another pleasant experience. Everyone is always so helpful and cheerful. Thanks. Will be back again.

- Bette, December 2011

We've rented a few times now and think you guys are great! First preference whenever we can and you have an 8 seater available.

- Leanne, December 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful and easy to deal with. They went out of their way to make sure that I felt like a valued customer. I have used Alpha for both hires and parking (in Brisbane) for years, I wouldn't use anyone else.

- Dave, December 2011

We were really impressed with the phone call to us to match our quote with europ car. We will definately use you guys everytime we are in melb. Nice to see good old customer service is still alive & well. Good on you Alpha car hire!

- Tracy, December 2011

I have hired a car from you several times now and have always been really happy with your service.

- Chris, December 2011

The service I received from Vanessa in organising the right car and at the right price was outstanding. She is a great asset to your company.

- Brett, December 2011

Everybody I delt with went above and beyond. Super happy with the overall experience.

- Ender, December 2011

We love Alpha. We'll be back again and again. Thanks guys.

- Shiralee, December 2011

We hired a car for two seperate weeks and can confirm that on both occasions we were impressed with the fast, friendly service.

- Phillip, December 2011

I think the price is right and the process is very simple. Thanks kindly!

- Melissa, December 2011

What a wonderful company - friendly and helpful.

- Jeanette, December 2011

I waited for the shuttle for less that 5 minutes and the staff both on picking up and returning the vehicle were polite and efficient but also had a sense of humour. Wonderful experience!

- Stacey, December 2011

We were very happy with your service, I will choose Alpha car rentals next time we holidaying at gold coast and recomment to family and friends..

- Nevzat & Yesim, December 2011

Extremely happy with our decision to use Alpha car hire. We were upgraded to a larger vehicle for our 15 day stay in the gold coast and it made our tripping around so much more comfortable. The car was in great working order and never gave us any grief. The prices are unmatched and the bond option was so much more affordable than the competition.

- Anthea, December 2011

As a repeat customer, I was satisfied with the service from the staff at the coolangatta office....

- Brian, December 2011

Very happy with the service. Extremely helpful & were able to answer all my questions straight away

- Carlisle, December 2011

Girls in the office were very helpful, friendly and really nice. Thanks sarah from turangi and (sorry cant remember the other girl.... Beautiful eyes and partner works in chinchilla) for all your help with the big blue 'cute' holden.... Might hire car without my wife next time haha. Thanks again.

- Dave, December 2011

Excellent service, well maintained vehicle. Will be using Alpha again for sure.

- Trevor, December 2011

We were very happy with the vehicle and the service, and the price :) thank you so much!!

- Jennifer, December 2011

Thanks for saving me heaps of dollars. The service is great and cars new, clean and reliable. I was recommended by a collegue and like him I travel between Brisbane and melbourne 4 or more times per year as a previous avis preferred customer I am more than happy with Alpha.Have been telling many queenslanders to choose your option.

- Jennifer, December 2011

I was very happy with car & customer service, both booking & collecting car. The price was great, thanks.

- Camille, December 2011

I have been renting from Alpha for a long time and I am very happy to stay on and recommend you to my friends and acquaintances.

- Noraisyah, December 2011