Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3630 reviews.

Once again great service, easy and reliable. Congrat's to the melb crew, always a pleasure to do business with. I would not bother going any where else, even though I would earn velocity points, none of the others can ever match your prices and service.

- Helen, December 2011

This was our first hire with Alpha and in all ways we found this hire company excellent. From pick up to drop off the staff made it a pleasure. The toyota camry was a very late model and very clean and tidy.Price was very good and although we have only been back in n.Z. For 7 days I have already recommended Alpha to several friends. A big thank you to all at Alpha for a great experience.

- Peter, December 2011

Everything was as per expected great service all in all will definately recommend to others.

- Aleina, December 2011

Kathy was extremely helpful in sorting out our licences (foreign) and also helping us to deal with the melbourne toll system when we were unable to get through to them. Definitely one of the nicest people I've met during my trip!

- Daniel, December 2011

Car was great,plenty of room for eight people and luggage well priced and clean

- Ricky, December 2011

Overall great service and real quick surprisingly, I have never hired a car before other than pick up at airport.I will definitely be doing it this way again

- Anthony, December 2011

Yet again another wonderful rental. The young lady that started the rental was great, helpful, and very nice. The car was magnificent. Returning the car was uneventful, and the staff were again magnificent. Keep it up, this type of service is unheard of in todays modern world.

- Wayne, December 2011

This was the 2nd time we have used Alpha and in two different states, with a great experience both times.

- Trevor, December 2011

Another pleasant experience. Everyone is always so helpful and cheerful. Thanks. Will be back again.

- Bette, December 2011

We've rented a few times now and think you guys are great! First preference whenever we can and you have an 8 seater available.

- Leanne, December 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful and easy to deal with. They went out of their way to make sure that I felt like a valued customer. I have used Alpha for both hires and parking (in Brisbane) for years, I wouldn't use anyone else.

- Dave, December 2011

We were really impressed with the phone call to us to match our quote with europ car. We will definately use you guys everytime we are in melb. Nice to see good old customer service is still alive & well. Good on you Alpha car hire!

- Tracy, December 2011

I have hired a car from you several times now and have always been really happy with your service.

- Chris, December 2011

The service I received from Vanessa in organising the right car and at the right price was outstanding. She is a great asset to your company.

- Brett, December 2011

Everybody I delt with went above and beyond. Super happy with the overall experience.

- Ender, December 2011

We love Alpha. We'll be back again and again. Thanks guys.

- Shiralee, December 2011

We hired a car for two seperate weeks and can confirm that on both occasions we were impressed with the fast, friendly service.

- Phillip, December 2011

I think the price is right and the process is very simple. Thanks kindly!

- Melissa, December 2011

What a wonderful company - friendly and helpful.

- Jeanette, December 2011

I waited for the shuttle for less that 5 minutes and the staff both on picking up and returning the vehicle were polite and efficient but also had a sense of humour. Wonderful experience!

- Stacey, December 2011

We were very happy with your service, I will choose Alpha car rentals next time we holidaying at gold coast and recomment to family and friends..

- Nevzat & Yesim, December 2011

Extremely happy with our decision to use Alpha car hire. We were upgraded to a larger vehicle for our 15 day stay in the gold coast and it made our tripping around so much more comfortable. The car was in great working order and never gave us any grief. The prices are unmatched and the bond option was so much more affordable than the competition.

- Anthea, December 2011

As a repeat customer, I was satisfied with the service from the staff at the coolangatta office....

- Brian, December 2011

Very happy with the service. Extremely helpful & were able to answer all my questions straight away

- Carlisle, December 2011

Girls in the office were very helpful, friendly and really nice. Thanks sarah from turangi and (sorry cant remember the other girl.... Beautiful eyes and partner works in chinchilla) for all your help with the big blue 'cute' holden.... Might hire car without my wife next time haha. Thanks again.

- Dave, December 2011

Excellent service, well maintained vehicle. Will be using Alpha again for sure.

- Trevor, December 2011

We were very happy with the vehicle and the service, and the price :) thank you so much!!

- Jennifer, December 2011

Thanks for saving me heaps of dollars. The service is great and cars new, clean and reliable. I was recommended by a collegue and like him I travel between Brisbane and melbourne 4 or more times per year as a previous avis preferred customer I am more than happy with Alpha.Have been telling many queenslanders to choose your option.

- Jennifer, December 2011

I was very happy with car & customer service, both booking & collecting car. The price was great, thanks.

- Camille, December 2011

I have been renting from Alpha for a long time and I am very happy to stay on and recommend you to my friends and acquaintances.

- Noraisyah, December 2011

Dominique was spot on! Thanks for the great service.

- Peter, December 2011

We were running late and the Alpha car hire team whisked off to the airport immediately so that we could make our flight. Good customer service. Going the extra mile.

- Iain, December 2011

I was impressed with the swift service provided by the Alpha team during my last rental in Brisbane. I will rent with you guys again. Keep up the good work.

- Kian Song, December 2011

We were apprehensive of the system as we usually rent direct at the airport but everything went very smoothly and we were very happy thank you.

- Charles, December 2011

Easy and simple, good rate, will use again

- James, December 2011

Will use you guys again, really like the way we got in and out quickly. Cheers

- James, December 2011

Alpha is the only car rental I would think of using - great service! As a Qantas employee they are great when my flights may change, due to my standby status, great drivers on the shuttle too, thanks again Alpha

- Gayle, December 2011

I referred my sister to you while there because you had the best prices for the quality of vehicle. Awesome customer experience and no troubles at all. Definitely recommend and use you next time I'm there. Thanks.

- Tevita, December 2011

Great service! Love it

- Zhen Lin, December 2011

East, cheap awesome!!! Nice one guys, will definately hit you up next time I need a rental!

- Michael, December 2011

Fantastic! Thank u very much, excellent value for money

- Donna, December 2011

Very reliable car,good and prompt service, very happy with the car hire.

- John, December 2011

Having the staff commit themselves to providing that service that you advertise as part of what this company provides. Time is a crucial factor in ones planning!!

- Shanhnaz, December 2011

I was very impressed with Alpha car hire and I will most certainly be using you again and recommending you to my friends and family

- Vanessa, December 2011

The greatest car hire in Australia. My aunty works for ***** (major company) and cannot get herself a car as cheap as i get one through for. Go figure!

- Geoff, December 2011

Thank you for making our trip worthwhile. We were very impressed with the prompt service on the night we arrived particularly as it was cold and we had a 10month old baby with us. The lady was helpful and concerned to get us on the roads being that our baby was already asleep. The vehicle provided was in excellent condition and roadworthy to drive around Melbourne. We had no issues with the vehicle. We are very impressed and will definitely use Alpha car hire in future and will recommend to our friends, families and pacific communities.

- Talatino, December 2011

The staff was so friendly and I would like to recommend to hire vehicles from Alpha Car Hire.. Thanks for your support and due to you guys we could make a successful trip to Gold Coast

- Chetan, December 2011

Very good rental rates, easy to organise the hire etc. Efficient return system no waiting

- Paul, December 2011

A great experience overall. I was pleased with the customer service both on the phone when i booked the rental, and also at Moorooka when I picked it up. I was very impressed with the shuttle service from the Brisbane Airport drop off point to the actual airport. This is an exceptional company that I would definately recommend to others. Keep up the good work!!

- Sebastian, December 2011

I was very impressed with the staff at the Brisbane Airport office, they were courteous and very helpful on pick up and drop off also when I arrived back in Perth I rang their office and asked if they could check if I had left my reading glasses in the rental car or on the shuttle bus, it was no problem they checked and rang me back within minutes.

- Kathleen, December 2011