Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3660 reviews.

Good value, good services, happy to stick to Alpha for future car hiring needs

- Qiang, May 2012

Excellent service - your staff were extremely thorough - a+

- Derek, May 2012

Outstanding and rapid short notice service. Car excellent and prices vry competitive.

- Yvonne, May 2012

Very good service

- James, May 2012

Just want to say how pleased I was with the whole car rental experience from you guys yesterday. Picked up my pre-ordered car at avalon at about 830 am from a girl who was friendly, printed out a map for me. Car was clean. Just all worked out well. Thanks.

- John, May 2012

Just wanted to quickly give you guys a wrap with your service. I picked up a moving van from moorooka last week and your staff were very professional and very thorough. A really good experience on my part, thanks. Cheers, craig

- Craig, May 2012

Your rates are awesome

- Athena, May 2012

Great little car I hired..Speedy efficient service from the staff @ franklin st melbourne. Will be hiring again in the near future.

- David, April 2012

Everything went smoothly, had no issues.

- Cameron, April 2012

All good - no fuss or problems

- Wayne, April 2012

Fantastic service,will recommend to friends,and use Alpha again. Extremely helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble, coped with me(helen connor), being a stress head, after jetstar changed our flight details twice. Thanks for everything.

- Helen, April 2012

I have used Alpha car hire twice now - the first time with friends, which encouraged me to trust Alpha with a family trip. Alpha did not let me down. Thank you.

- Pauline, April 2012

Friendly staff, easy to find, maps in car was very useful

- Giovanni, April 2012

Staff very help full and friendly, especially ahmet I think that was his nam

- Adrian, April 2012

The girl at checking out and at checking back in, was very helpful and explained everything perfectly and didn't even worry about the few kms over the 100kms, which is very refreshing even if it be only a dollar or two (the major rental companies certainly wouldn't do that!). The truck was also in very good condition and a pleasure to drive. Thank you.

- Brian, April 2012

Overall, we were very pleased with Alpha and would use you again. Arriving at avalon, it was a fast and no fuss experience and also good value.

- Debra, April 2012

I spent a great week-end and was very pleased with the service I received. Thank you

- Sofia, April 2012

I'm a regular hiring cars from the city and Alpha is has become my choice. The staff in the melb store are really friendly, the price is good, and there isn't any real hassles. As someone who lives in the city, it's so much cheaper to hire a car a few times a year than buy one. Thanks again for the service. You should have a 'frequent drivers' discount for people like me:)

- David, April 2012

Another great experience with Alpha. We have recommended your company to friends and will definitely use you again when we return to australia

- Mark, April 2012

Very pleased with the good staff, and information given,a pleasure to hite with you

- Brendan, April 2012

Very happy with service. Will continue to rent with Alpha car hire if my need for a rental continues.

- Laurence, April 2012

Love hiring Alpha best and affordable :-)

- Melissa, April 2012

Realy people at your melbourne airport office were very helpful, service was great thank you much appreciated.

- Fawzy, April 2012

Thanks very much for a very good service, the advise given for directions to my destination were most helpful, congratulations to the the staff at melbourne airport branch

- Geoffrey, April 2012

I like the easy-going experience during car pick-up and also the after hours drop off. It's a pleasant experience without the usual tons & tons of paperwork.

- Tony, April 2012

My husband and I have used you a few times now, and you'll always be first port of call when we want to hire. Very simple and easy, and the staff in the melbourne city office are very helpful and polite. Will be using you again.

- Victoria, April 2012

We are very happy with the service and will always use your company when we go to Brisbane at least 3 times a year and we will reccommend it to are friends! Thanks!! James and sue harnett

- James @ Sue, April 2012

Customer service was excellent. The vehicle was what we required, it was very good & the customer service officer explained everything clearly & it made our journey & short stay a great experience. I would not hesitate to recommend Alpha car hire to all my family & friends. Thanks again for a great experience.

- Michelle, April 2012

Your staff are your best assets. Could not have been friendlier or more helpful, every staff member we had contact with was perfect!!

- Margaret, April 2012

Very efficient car hire service. Competitive price

- Chris, April 2012

Very satisfied with all aspects

- Allan, April 2012

Car parking in melbourne with Alpha was also a breeze. Definitely will be a return customer.

- Marie, April 2012

Very good service and value. This was our 4th time and will use again on our trip to melbourne next month.

- Joe, April 2012

This is the second time I have used Alpha in two months and the service has been fantastic! Keep up the fantastic work!!

- Danae, April 2012

Was a great easy,quick pickup and drop off.

- Keith, April 2012

We were very impressed with Alpha- very good value for money. We usually use avis rental cars and were a little apprehensive about using a company that was not based at the airport. We were picked up promptly from the airport and it was no hassle. Excellent value for money - much cheaper than avis or hertz and very good service. Staff very friendly and helpful.

- Toni, April 2012

I have already recommended Alpha to my family and friends. This was the first time we have hired a vehicle, as we usually bring our car over on the spirit of tasmania when we visit. We found the staff to be helpful and efficient, and it was affordable. We always try to support australian businesses when we can, and encourage others to do the same. Keep up the good work! Ed heckathorn :)

- Edward, April 2012

At here I would like to give a good comment that Alpha have a great customer services compare to another car rental company. You guys explain well about the first time driving at australia requirement such as paying toll and returning car procedure. It really help a lots. Keep the good job.

- Yew Hong, April 2012

Awesome services.....Keep it up

- Kunal, April 2012

Friendly service and smart vehicles. Will definately hire again when need arises. Thank you

- Brian, April 2012

Friendly customer service.

- Apkar, April 2012

I am impressed with the service Alpha car hire has provided especially the services at gold coast and Brisbane. I have used Alpha car hire when I was in melbourne. Initially I was a little hesitant because the distance from the airport but the shuttle bus always came in 10 mins time which is great.

- Shery Aby, April 2012

All-round good experience. Desk staff on arrival (forgot her name!) was most professional/helpful.Shuttle pick-up/drop-off went smoothly

- Geof, April 2012

The lady at the desk was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

- Leigh, April 2012

Great service, friendly staff very helpful and understanding. Great work guys

- David, April 2012

Overall very pleasant experience, staff at desk very nice.

- Fiona, April 2012

Everything went smoothly. We would use them again.

- Warren, April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

- Karen, April 2012

Will continue to use Alpha where available on jan's judging trips have already recommended friends who have used Alpha and also found them to be both competitive,competent and courteous wish you were in adelaide as well

- Colin, April 2012

This is the second time we have used Alpha car hire and we have found the service as excellent- staff are informative, friendly including the driver from the airport staff. There were no hidden costs and so for our family we will be coming back.

- John, April 2012