Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3700 reviews.

Hi guys - thanks for a hassle-free and very reasonable car hire. V good service from the driver who collected me. I will not hesitate to recommend to my clients - I'm a travel agent in nz. Many thanks :)

- Simone, July 2012

Let me say that this is the best experience I have had in renting cars ever. Thanks to ian our transaction was easy and effiencent. Will do busy with this company again.

- Deanne, July 2012

Thankyou Alpha car hire.We had another enjoyable stay at the gold coast using your business.Your friendly quick and easy service made hiring the car effortless. The car was great. No problems at all. A big thumbs up to you Alpha!

- Gerald, July 2012

Alpha provides a great customer service as well as a clean vehicle!

- Fumitaka, July 2012

Cheap affordable no big upfront fees deposits or big bonds. A+ all round best deal in town.

- Colin, July 2012

The staff, shuttle driver and depot staff, were absolutely great, most helpful, friendly and nothing was a bother.

- Lesley, July 2012

Everything was up to the usual very high standard.

- Nereo, July 2012

I turned up without my licence and the guys at Alpha were fantastic and very patient.

- Deanne, July 2012

I always rent from Alpha if I am in Brisbane or the gold coast and I need a hire car. I always recommend Alpha to family and friends.

- Teresa, July 2012

I have used Alpha many times for parking, but this was my first experience with car hire; I will definately use you again. The service was excellent.

- Stuart, July 2012

I book with Alpha each time I go to Brisbane as I find it convenient to have a car rather than public transport.

- Linda, July 2012

Staff extremely helpful and we were more than happy with our hire. This is the third time we have used your hire service whilst in melbourne.

- Anne, July 2012

Have now used Alpha for the past half a dozen or so car hires so I guess it's become my regular port of call when I need a hirecar. Pity they only operate out of melb and b'bane. Alpha works for me.

- Sam, July 2012

I have used Alpha numerous times and will continue to do so, I like the fast service on arrival & departure.

- Tracey, July 2012

Very impressed with car and service.

- Michael, July 2012

Really happy with the rental and great value for money!

- Duran, July 2012

Alway enjoy and appreciate using Alpha.

- Mathew, July 2012

The overall experience was great, janelle was brilliant to deal with when we made the initial booking.

- Greg, July 2012

Al pleasant experience, staff very nice and pleasant

- Matthew, July 2012

Excellent service, everything as advertised except that we were given a vehicle upgrade which was a bonus!

- Graham, July 2012

Great service, clean car, will use your company again.

- Simon, July 2012

Very comparable on price and we were very happy with renting the pantec lift truck for moving house. Will recommend to family and friends for sure. Thanks.

- Robert, July 2012

Very pleased with all aspects of the rental. Budget car hyundai i30 was virtually brand new and drove beautifully. Shuttle service was efficient with minimum waiting time. Staff seem to appreciate the need to get you on your way with a minimum of fuss. Absolutely no complaints. I will definitely use Alpha again and highly recommend them to anyone.

- Shaun, July 2012

Best in service and quality of car!!

- Swarprasad, July 2012

Excellent would definitely use this again

- Michelle, July 2012

We have used your company 3 times in the last few years when we are in melboune only, and you are all brilliant! If your services extended in other states, I would be only using alfa rental.!!! Cheers! For the great job service, friendly faces & always reasonably priced!

- Mia, July 2012

I have rented of Alpha car hire on many occasions mainly in Brisbane (airport) but also in melbourne. My experience has always been very good in that the service is excellent, the vehicles being either near new or very acceptable and brilliant value for money.

- Joseph, July 2012

Katherine was awesome and so was jackie at the melbourne city pick up, I am actually wanting to hire on long term basis and would defintley recommend to everyone.

- Megan, July 2012

Service is brilliant and you know exactly what you are getting.

- Jane, July 2012

Quick no hassle service, friendly staff very helpful

- Stuart, July 2012

Wonderful prompt service, and all with a smile. Very happy with our rental car and this company. We have used this company both times we have stayed in the gold coast, and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

- Lesley, July 2012

Easy quick and competitive pricing have already referred friends to use your service and will also use you again in the future.

- Aana, July 2012

A very enjoyable experience. Able to move around Brisbane / gold coast confidently. Great car to drive, good allround vision, easy to park and reliable. Added to our holiday experience.

- Colin, July 2012

Fantastic service, I didn't even have to wait 10 minutes for the shuttle service to/from the airport. Close by and not a hassle at all. Staff were very friendly.

- Charlene, July 2012

It is easy to deal with, the price is great!

- Dongchang, July 2012

We were moving furniture from Brisbane to the sunshine coast. The truck we hired was in very good condition. The young lady from your moorooka outlet was extremely helpful and efficient. The whole process from start to finish was easy, and the price competitive. Would definately use and recommend your company again.

- Debbie, July 2012

I have hired a car from Alpha on several occasions now. I used to use hertz but find their service lacking. The people on the service desk at Alpha in melbourne have always really friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers are always polite and friendly. Why I keep coming back!

- Janine, July 2012

Staff are always happy and helpful, cars are always clean and a good range. Again, I am a re-confirmed long term customer!

- Andrew, July 2012

The service given us when we picked up the vehicle was friendly and helpful. The driver of the shuttle that picked us up at the airport was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We go to melbourne 2-3 times a year and will certainly be using your firm again.

- Peter, July 2012

I even had my bags loaded at both gc and bris airports and the car was great. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Thanks.

- Bruce, July 2012

Both compared with your direct competitor/s and generally, my experience with your company from the moment I walked in the door to the time I returned the vehicle, was of an excelent standard.

- Frank, July 2012

Impressive service. Will use again

- Craig, July 2012

Thankyou for providing us with a prompt, efficient and better than expected service. Will be recommending you to anyone we know travelling to gold coast. Look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards leah & simon

- Leah, July 2012

Very helpfull great experience.

- Andrew, July 2012

I have used Alpha car rental many times and I am very happy with the service and have a good feeling about the company. They are very easy to deal with.

- Colleen, July 2012

Our company has been working with Alpha for a long time. Always satisfied with services

- John, July 2012

Second time using this company and will definately use again. Thank you :)

- Raylene, July 2012

Was a little apprehensive initially about Alpha but the experience left a good impression.

- Shihyen, July 2012

Was great dealing with Alpha car hire and when I am in melbourne again I know where to get my hire car from. Thank you all

- Ian, July 2012

Exceptional service, staff couldnt do enough to give us information about the location we wanted to go to.

- Michelle, July 2012