Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3740 reviews.

Very good service - the young guy I booked through was very helpful and cheery (kiwi accent). The vehicle was brand new and the service at moorooka very good. A pleasant experience from start to finish.

- Patrick, September 2012

Good as always.

- Birgit, September 2012

Office staff were very friendly and efficient.

- Don, September 2012

Great team at both locations in melbourne and very helpful with my booking and extensions.

- Neill, September 2012

I would love to hire a car from Alpha again!

- Shohei, September 2012

Great service.

- Karen, September 2012

We always your company and have always been very happy with the service

- Victoria, September 2012

Overall very happy thanks

- Ryan, September 2012

Everyone was helpful and efficient as usual. A bit of a breakdown in passing information about our pick up at hotel was quickly corrected and we were collected on time. Value was excellent and car ran smoothly - as was our transfer to the airport at the end of the hire. Thanks to all.

- Jeff, September 2012

Surprisingly good car,nice service.Perfect really,good price

- Martin, September 2012

Great service we would definitely use your company again

- Jacquelin, September 2012

The staff at fortitude valley are great. They now call me by my first name, especially sarah. Does she work 24/7? Thanks again for the service and putting up with my date changes. Cheers. Carol richards

- Carol, September 2012

Special thanks to night security guard (on duty sat night 25th august 2012) he was really friendly and helpful.

- Darren, September 2012

Everything went according to plan were more than happy with the car we received and was very economical

- Lionel, September 2012

Very pleased with Alpha's service. Thank you

- Scott, August 2012

We thought it was very reasonably priced. The shuttle bus was very prompt. The gps worked like a dream and the car was a good little car to drive.

- Greg, August 2012

Thanks, the car and service were great!

- Sally, August 2012

Fantastic service

- Richard, August 2012

Very pleasant staff to deal with.

- Bruce, August 2012

All good thanks. I'm a very regular user of Alpha.

- Rod, August 2012

This was the second time I hired a car from you guys, and I actually meant to email after the first time to say what a great experience I had, better than any other company I had ever used. Everything ran smoothly and was very easy. The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The price is amazing! I only have one suggestion, but it's not a complaint, that there is an option to have e-tags or toll passes as part of the hire. I don't know how easy or difficult that would be, but it would be really useful. :-) but the lack of toll pass did not in any way detract from my experience with using your company. You are by far the best car hire company that I have ever dealt with.

- Tim, August 2012

I picked up my hire car at your melbourne city location. From my first encounter with your staff at the counter to collecting my car I found them to be very friendly and helpfull. The car was spotless and their help in giving me directions to exit the city was very good.I will definately be using your company on my next visit to melbourne.

- John, August 2012

I picked up my hire car at your melbourne city location. From my first encounter with your staff at the counter to collecting my car I found them to be very friendly and helpfull. The car was spotless and their help in giving me directions to exit the city was very good.I will definately be using your company on my next visit to melbourne.

- John, August 2012

Many thanks all was great

- Meral, August 2012

Thanks!! Also for the nice barbecue at our arrival.

- Herman, August 2012

Car went well. No problems

- Stephen, August 2012

I was happy with the service thankyou, they were prompt to pick me up from the airport and friendly. Thanks

- Teneille, August 2012

First time I've hired a 'truck' I know where I'll be going if I need to again :)

- Lorraine, August 2012

Yet again, the staff at Alpha were quick to respond to my emails and were happy to accomodated my requests. Thanks guys, keep up the good work!

- Rebecca, August 2012

I was very nervous about hiring and probably was one of those pain-in-the-arse customers. Every-one was indescribably helpful & patient with my endless stupid questions, which I very much appreciated.

- Rachel, August 2012

Thanks for your assistance - nice car at a good price. I would definitely look at using Alpha again.

- Bill, August 2012

Brilliant!. 5-10 mins pickup wait, driver was laugh a minute(had 4 people), great new car upgrade. No hassles with anything. Easy drop off, and quick ride back to airport. We have used you several times before. Thanks grant angell

- Grant, August 2012

Best hire company I have ever used.You were the cheapest, the service was excellent (especially the shuttle service, it came immediately) and the lady at fortitude valley depot kindly offered us a lift to south bank when we dropped the car off. I have always used thrifty before but will always use you in future. Many thanks.

- Kate, August 2012

I have been meaning to email - to say that katrina and natalie were incredibly helpful, efficient and amiable - five star. I also recommended Alpha to a friend I bumped into at the airport and he jumped into the shuttle and was sorted out with a well priced car by your staff and was most impressed thanks

- Nick, August 2012

I have been using Alpha for quite a while now and have recommended you to anyone I know who needs to hire a car when in melbourne

- Beverly, August 2012

Shuttle bus waiting for us friendly driver and receptiniost. Yes we will hire from you again.

- Mohammed, August 2012

I have been hiring rentals for past 6yrs on a regular 4/1 fifo roster. Having used most hire car companies I have found after being refered to Alpha car hire by a work mate,none of the other hire companies compare to the overall setup,prices,customer service & friendlIness of all staff concered.From the time u have booked picked up & been shuttled to Alpha car hire centre it really is an efficient service. And the cars ive been hiring for past 4months are awesome to drive & great on fuel.

- Hoani, August 2012

Great people - great service from pick up to drop off highly recommended to friends and will definitely hire again many thanks especially to the young woman and man on arrival to pick up car, went out of their way to be helpful

- Shirley, August 2012

The lady who dealt with me at franklin street, was very good. I would recommend her.

- Peter, August 2012

Good to deal with, I have repeat rented for this reason.

- Carl, August 2012

Very easy to book and collect vehicle. Rental rates very competitive with comparable companies. Will use your service again

- Wayne, August 2012

Friendly staff at the tullamarine office which made me feel very welcome. The shuttle bus driver was particularly helpful with advice and guidance.

- Geoffrey, August 2012

I've had to use car hire twice in melbourne for family emergencys, both times with Alpha. Not only are the prices unbeatable, the customer service and the quality of the cars was faultless!! I would only use and recommend Alpha in the future, thankyou for the great service.

- Brendan, August 2012

Well looked afterhappily use you again

- Mal, August 2012

We were extremely happy with our car, it was nearly new and was a great car to drive, very clean and no problems at all. The service was really good, although it took a while to be picked up from the airport, due to them just leaving when we arrived, when we arrived to pick up our car, we were looked after first, as we had called first. Great service, very happy and already have recommended to others. Thanks.

- Michelle, August 2012

Kate and mandy at the airport base were terrific, friendly and more than happy to go that extra mile!! Assets to an aussie proud company!! Will be definitely contemplating using you again!!

- Jade, August 2012

I have been hiring cars with you for close to 2 years and your staff are always so helpful and friendly, and is's always so easy with Alpha. Thanx and many blessings

- Erin, August 2012

Awesome service, great vehicle, fantastic hire price. We are totally satisfied - thanks so much.

- Jane, August 2012

Had a very satisfactory experience with Alpha cars, from the moment we organised it online to the time they dropped us back to the airport for our flight home. We are more than happy to recommend them to friends and family!!! Thank you!!

- Anthony, August 2012

Very profesional, polite helpfull, and nothing seemed to be a problem to these people, I enjoyed the experience, you are at least one or two steps ahead of the big world wide companies. Well done.

- William (bill), August 2012