Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3716 reviews.

We couldnt fault the service. This was the first time we had a rental car and certainly wouly go with you guys again

- Sue, September 2012

I found my experience great, this is the second time ive used Alpha and will continue to use again, I have advised friends of Alpha as the rates are very competive the cars are of good quality and always clean. Alpha is now my preferred car hire.

- Catherine, September 2012

Great little car (nissan tida) suited us perfectly. This is our 4th car hire from Alpha and will continue in the future.

- Richard, September 2012

Great price, car and service. I dont hire cars often, but with the ease and professionalism given by the melbourne airport team, I know who I will call first the next time I need to hire. I cannot praise them enough. Thank you Alpha and the melboune airport team

- Anthony, September 2012

Very nice car hire company, friendly staff, no hidden charge, very happy experience.

- Lu, September 2012

Value for money.... Excellent service

- Vasant, September 2012

Regular customer. Continue to be very happy with your service.

- Steve, September 2012

I thought that darren at marooka was very pleasant and he explained everything very well that I understood it, he didnt take long which was very good when people are ina hurry. I loved that I could leave my car parked at the back of the marooka premises and my car was safe. The customer service was vey good when I rang up enquiring about a ute. Darren was very good from marooka could you please pass this on to him if you can. I will use Alpha car hire again they were the cheapest when I rang around and will recommend it to people I know. Thank you so much

- Marissa, September 2012

We will certainly be using Alpha car hire again everything was great including the price,thankyou!!

- Rodney, September 2012

Excellent service, friendly staff and good value for money.

- John, September 2012

Second time this yr have hired car from you - both times fantastic, staff brilliant, happy, cheerful and helpful. 2012 cars, doesn't get any better see you all again soon for another repeat performance and visits from our friends - :-) cheers and many ta's - helen

- Helen, September 2012

I did actually recommend you to another company the other day, who were looking for a 4 week lease..So hope you got it. Wait time at airport is critical for me and again it was good!

- Edward, September 2012

Everything up to usual high standard on this visit. Keep up the good work!

- Nereo, September 2012

Thaks so much for the upgrading of the car & the friendly nature of all the staff we dealt with.

- Richard, September 2012

Alpha car hire made hiring a vehicle so easy and the price was very cheap. The car was spotless and the lady who served us was so friendly and helpful. Thank you!

- Amy, September 2012

The staff at Alpha office near melbourne airport couldn't be more helpful. The entire process was the best.

- Kerry, September 2012

Thank you particularly to tim who was so helpful...As was all the staff. Regarding q1, we picked the car up from gerler street. We have already recommended Alpha car hire to a friend of ours. It is our intention to take another break early next year (off-peak season) and we will certainly contact Alpha again to hire a car. Thank you to all the staff who made our experience so hassle-free, and to Alpha for the exceptional value-for-money. Best wishes for the future.

- Lynette And Pat, September 2012

We really enjoyed our experience with Alpha car hire and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to other people! Loved the new vehicle that we were given as well!

- Greg, September 2012

Thanks for an easy, no fuss and pleasant experience. Keep the prices low, and we will return, and recommend. Cheers, paul

- Paul, September 2012

Great service, great car. Will definately use again,next year. Thanking you

- Peter, September 2012

Very happy with service and staff car was good will use Alpha again.

- Chris, September 2012

Great car great people very satisfied

- Dave, September 2012

Hire a car every week and the price get better with the service

- Don, September 2012

Great services, I got picked up within 5 minutes of my called, the driver was very friendly, asked if I know my way around. The staff at the office were very helpful. The car was very clean, and smooth driving.

- Leng, September 2012

We were very happy with the service during the booking stage and of cousre when the car was picked up and we were very happy with the price. We will use Alpha car hire whenever we go interstate from now on. Thank you!!

- Julie, September 2012

Well done great service I will recommend you blokes to every one im very happy with the service

- Lynda, September 2012

Very good service - the young guy I booked through was very helpful and cheery (kiwi accent). The vehicle was brand new and the service at moorooka very good. A pleasant experience from start to finish.

- Patrick, September 2012

Good as always.

- Birgit, September 2012

Office staff were very friendly and efficient.

- Don, September 2012

Great team at both locations in melbourne and very helpful with my booking and extensions.

- Neill, September 2012

I would love to hire a car from Alpha again!

- Shohei, September 2012

Great service.

- Karen, September 2012

We always your company and have always been very happy with the service

- Victoria, September 2012

Overall very happy thanks

- Ryan, September 2012

Everyone was helpful and efficient as usual. A bit of a breakdown in passing information about our pick up at hotel was quickly corrected and we were collected on time. Value was excellent and car ran smoothly - as was our transfer to the airport at the end of the hire. Thanks to all.

- Jeff, September 2012

Surprisingly good car,nice service.Perfect really,good price

- Martin, September 2012

Great service we would definitely use your company again

- Jacquelin, September 2012

The staff at fortitude valley are great. They now call me by my first name, especially sarah. Does she work 24/7? Thanks again for the service and putting up with my date changes. Cheers. Carol richards

- Carol, September 2012

Special thanks to night security guard (on duty sat night 25th august 2012) he was really friendly and helpful.

- Darren, September 2012

Everything went according to plan were more than happy with the car we received and was very economical

- Lionel, September 2012

Very pleased with Alpha's service. Thank you

- Scott, August 2012

We thought it was very reasonably priced. The shuttle bus was very prompt. The gps worked like a dream and the car was a good little car to drive.

- Greg, August 2012

Thanks, the car and service were great!

- Sally, August 2012

Fantastic service

- Richard, August 2012

Very pleasant staff to deal with.

- Bruce, August 2012

All good thanks. I'm a very regular user of Alpha.

- Rod, August 2012

This was the second time I hired a car from you guys, and I actually meant to email after the first time to say what a great experience I had, better than any other company I had ever used. Everything ran smoothly and was very easy. The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The price is amazing! I only have one suggestion, but it's not a complaint, that there is an option to have e-tags or toll passes as part of the hire. I don't know how easy or difficult that would be, but it would be really useful. :-) but the lack of toll pass did not in any way detract from my experience with using your company. You are by far the best car hire company that I have ever dealt with.

- Tim, August 2012

I picked up my hire car at your melbourne city location. From my first encounter with your staff at the counter to collecting my car I found them to be very friendly and helpfull. The car was spotless and their help in giving me directions to exit the city was very good.I will definately be using your company on my next visit to melbourne.

- John, August 2012

I picked up my hire car at your melbourne city location. From my first encounter with your staff at the counter to collecting my car I found them to be very friendly and helpfull. The car was spotless and their help in giving me directions to exit the city was very good.I will definately be using your company on my next visit to melbourne.

- John, August 2012

Many thanks all was great

- Meral, August 2012