Testimonials

We guarantee to beat any of our competitors offering the same quality of vehicle and similar terms and conditions for all Australian Car Hire destinations in Australia.

We've saved almost all of those rental car drivers a significant amount of money when they booked with us. We're proud of our reputation as the quickest, easiest way to book cheap car rental in the Australia!

Here's some of the latest feedback from our customers!
Rating: 4.2/5 based on 3748 reviews.

Very good. Had no problems at all. I was glad that one of my work associates told me about you.

- Judy, October 2012

I rent with Alpha on a regular basis and have found all the staff to be pleasant and courteous

- Linda, October 2012

Shuttle was there in less than one minute (due to booking online I guess although we did call when we arrived). Good checking of the vehicle. Good discussion about the fuel etc. Compared to redspot which we hired twice in sydney we feel Alpha service was far superior even though we were driven to coolangatta to collect car - at least it showed us that city and we returned for some shopping and breakfast another day. Loved the tilda nissan, economic and good leg room for tall family. Couldnt have had a better experience on the gold coast!

- Jeff, October 2012

Good service. Good vehicle. Will definitely hire again.

- Barry, October 2012

A great service and I use everytime I nedd a rental. Very friendly shuttle drivers too.

- Leo, October 2012

Absolutely brilliant all round. It was my first time renting a car and I won't be going anywhere else. Car was amazing so were the staff

- Jean, October 2012

Much better than east coast car rentals who we previously used. Would definitely rent through Alpha car rentals again. Much more friendlier and prompt company

- Stephanie, October 2012

All went well we had no problems and we had a great holiday in qubarryeensland thanks

- Barry, October 2012

Very happy with hire conditions, vehicle and cost

- Patrick, October 2012

Shuttle was waiting for me - excellent. When I spoke with an opertaor at the desk I aske if I could have my paperwork ready as I neede to make an appointment, this was no problem & everything was ready & waiting when I arrived.

- Vicki, October 2012

Very helpfull. Will use again. Thank you.

- Alan, October 2012

This is the first time, I had to hire a car. The experience is good. The shuttle was already at the airport. The driver was not only friendly but also offered his advice how to get to my destination.

- Loges, October 2012

Very comfortable cars, very friendly call centre and service. Perfect location (central melbourne). Very good value for money. Would definitely use Alpha car hire again.

- Hans (johannes), October 2012

I was thrilled with the price and the customer service and how quick everything was. The bus drivers were lovely and friendly and the people at the desk and everything was smooth and quick. I was a very happy customer. Thank you... Jessica hartree

- Jessica, October 2012

Loved the whole experience! Great vehicles, really competitive prices, great staff.

- Judith, October 2012

Great service

- John, October 2012

Given my short notice, and how rushed I was for time, you really made it easy and did what a business should do, offered competitve pricing and kept me (the customer) happy. Job well done.

- Lorenzo, October 2012

Our flight was delayed significantly and Alpha were excellent in ensuring we were still able to pick up our vehicle outside standard operating hours. The staff went out of their way to make this happen.

- Stefan, October 2012

Have used you a couple of times now and am very happy with the service and the cars I have hired.. Will use you again..

- Susan, October 2012

Once again a good experience for us. Thankyou.

- Brendan, October 2012

Darren did a great job given the high load of business that was happening saturday morning, everything went smooth and I will be recommending Alpha in the future.

- Moses, October 2012

Great affordable service, great staff

- Jo, October 2012

Thank you very much for your great service. The car was excellent and we felt very safe being in a new car.

- Jan, October 2012

Iv'e used this company over the last 6 years and have no complaints. When ever I travel to Brisbane and need a car Alpha is my first choice. And if any one I know is traveling to Brisbane I recomend they contact your company for a car. Your staff are always friendly and very helpfull regarding anything related to the rental (ect) toll passes or what ever. From when I land too actually driving one of your cars is generally about 30 to 40 hassle free mins. Same on returns.Cars are always clean and apear well maintained keep up the great work. Untill next time kind regards ken.

- Ken, October 2012

Thank you for a very reliable car, economicle, & easy to handle, we'll be seeing you again. Many thanks heather

- Heather, October 2012

Was a bit disappointed when I learned that the car wouldn't be at the airport and that we needed to take a shuttle bus, but it was no hassle - the bus was right there and it's only a few minutes into town. The return trip was just as easy. Lovely, friendly staff.

- Kerry, October 2012

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly, thank you.

- Julie, October 2012

Great that we didnt have to leave such a large security deposit like all the other car rental places.

- Wayne, October 2012

The best car hire company so far,and it was cheap as well.Am already rcommended your company to three of my freinds.Thanks so much

- Mohammed, October 2012

Very professional from all staff members encountered.

- Stewart, October 2012

I have hired 3/4 times from Alpha and will continue to do so the rate is great. Service is good and I don't mind you being off site of the airport. I have and will continue to recommend Alpha.

- Tracey, October 2012

Service was great as expected.

- Antone, October 2012

Most impressed with the shuttle service that saved time and money. Also the car was economical and very low cost to run

- Pauline, October 2012

This is the first time I rented a car.I was so impressed with your service ill never go any where else.Thank you

- Wade, October 2012

I was very impressed with the fact that Alpha even followed up on quotes to see if still going to book will definetly use again

- Kevin, October 2012

Thank you!

- Paul, October 2012

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

- Vijay, October 2012

Always good service, nice people, well maintained vehicles and very good prices. Thanks!

- Rob, October 2012

Nice, clean, new cars keep it that way please.

- Ziya, October 2012

Good overall experience. Staff was freindly and helpful. No difficulties whatsoever. Car was practical and price was reasonable.

- Glenn, October 2012

We're used Alpha many many times and would never consider going elsewhere. It's a great service and we've never had any problems.

- Alastair, October 2012

Good service, will continue to use Alpha car hire whenever possible.

- David, October 2012

I am happy to recommend your company as from the time we got on the bus to the time we were dropped off on our return your staff were friendly and helpful. Good team makes for happy customers thank you vic finch

- Vic, October 2012

Very reasonably priced hire. Would recommend it to others.

- Mike, October 2012

As usual, very satisfying service.

- Zoi, October 2012

This was the third time that we rented from you. We were very impressed with the nissan xtrail that we hired. Lovely vehicle, as we are tall, and have higher vehicles back here in nz. We were also impressed with the service that we received, as we had returned our vehicle a couple of days earlier than planned, and we were given a credit for next time. We can understand not getting an actual refund. A credit is fine, and we look forward to hiring from you again in the new year.

- Carolyn, October 2012

I have been happy with the two cars I have rented from your company. As the customer service, this is friendly and helpful.

- Peter, October 2012

I hadn't ever hired a car before and found this to be a good experience.

- Kris, October 2012

This would have been the 6 or 7th time we have used Alpha and they continue to provide great service and low rental fees, see you next week!

- Loren, October 2012

Very good. Will return.

- Jo, October 2012